BCHS hosting youth photography contest
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of age. Youths can keep busy during the summer “shooting” from June 1 until Aug. 1; photos prior to these date...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

The return to Oz looks gorgeous... if it only had a heart
BEEVILLE — Most people don’t realize that there was an actual sequel to the original 1939 film “The Wizard of Oz” tit...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 14
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution honor membership ...
The Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution organization held its monthly meeting on Nov. 20 at the George West Cham...
04:45 PM, Monday, January 14
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
‘Lincoln’: a compelling portrait of a president
Beeville — There is no more Oscar race for Best Picture or Best Actor. “Lincoln” has pretty much taken both statues a...
06:02 PM, Thursday, December 20
full story
Unify To Beautify announces results of GW Decor contest
GEORGE WEST-Unify to Beautify (UTB) is very excited to share the results of the 2012 Decor Contest. The ladies of UTB...
09:28 AM, Thursday, December 20
full story
007 is back in one of the best Bonds yet
Beeville — People have their qualms with the last 007 adventure, “Quantum of Solace.” And, while it was the highest g...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 15
full story
CCA Fish Fry coming Thursday
The Redfish Bay Chapter of the Coastal Conservation Association/Beeville-George West Group invites the community to a...
02:05 PM, Thursday, September 20
full story
George West celebrates 24 years of storytelling
GEORGE WEST –Stories of all kinds, lies, music and fun will abound in George West, the Storytelling Capital of Texas,...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 17
full story
Tom Hardy is flawless in ‘Lawless’
Beeville — This is yet another movie where Tom Hardy shines brighter than his co-stars. Based on the best-selling nov...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
George West no longer to be silent during storms
GEORGE WEST — Next time there is a tornado spotted within the vicinity of George West, there will be a warning siren ...
08:32 AM, Monday, September 03
full story
Authentic Spanish mission offers history
Some people know about the Texas Spanish Mission Trail. Those who don’t should set out and discover some enjoyable hi...
01:43 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
History buff heading to Antiques Roadshow
Three rivers — The Antiques Roadshow will be rolling in to Corpus Christi for the first time Saturday, Aug. 4, at the...
06:03 PM, Saturday, August 04
full story
Most who attend zany film know what they’ll Watch
BEEVILLE — When a movie stars Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn, Jonah Hill and Richard Ayoade you should already know what t...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »