George West Students Honored
09:00 AM, Saturday, May 23
Mason Moore received the Ex Student scholarship and is pictured here with Coach Letha Thompson. Sarah Crawford, George West senior, was the recipient of The Goodie Box scholarship at the GWISD academic awards banquet. Blake Mosely and Morgan Mille...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Live Oak County Historical Commission discusses unveiling ...
By Ross Harris Publicity Chair, Live Oak County Historical Commission Twelve appointees were present when Chairman Le...
09:00 AM, Saturday, March 21
full story
Mayoral candidate Person campaigns for transparency
GEORGE WEST – Dickie Person, a 46-year resident of Live Oak County, makes it quite clear he is not a politician. “I d...
09:00 AM, Friday, March 20
full story
Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 19
full story
Steele laid to rest with honors
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – On Monday, March 9, U.S. Navy veteran Charles “Howard” Steele was laid to re...
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 19
full story
Unify to Beautify’s Ranch House Tour set for May
This year’s Unify to Beautify Ranch House Tour will take place from 10-4 p.m. Saturday, May 2. The derby party will b...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, March 18
full story
Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Tuesday, March 17
full story
Steele laid to rest with honors
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – On Monday, March 9, U.S. Navy veteran Charles “Howard” Steele was laid to re...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, March 17
full story
Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Sunday, March 15
full story
Steele laid to rest with honors
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – On Monday, March 9, U.S. Navy veteran Charles “Howard” Steele was laid to re...
09:00 AM, Sunday, March 15
full story
Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Friday, March 13
full story
Steele laid to rest with honors
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – On Monday, March 9, U.S. Navy veteran Charles “Howard” Steele was laid to re...
09:00 AM, Friday, March 13
full story
Three Rivers students showed confidence at Regional Scienc...
contributed information Three Rivers Elementary School students participated in the Coastal Bend Science Fair on Satu...
08:00 AM, Thursday, March 12
full story
Live Oak County fair schedule of events
Wednesday, March 4 5-6 p.m. – FCCLA clothing due Thursday, March 5 9 a.m. – FCCLA clothing judged 9:30 – 4-H clothing...
01:19 PM, Wednesday, March 04
full story
Live Oak County Farm Bureau enjoys Food Connection Day
Contributed information Live Oak County Farm Bureau board members, Charles Smith and Lloyd Stewart, Jr. reached out t...
01:53 PM, Wednesday, February 25
full story
Fair schedule of events announced
This year's Live Oak County Fair schedule: Wednesday, March 4 5-6 p.m. – FCCLA clothing due Thursday, March 5 9 a.m. ...
09:00 AM, Monday, February 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 09:56 AM »
« JerryMouse wrote on Wednesday, May 13 at 10:04 AM »