Storytelling capital of Texas hosts annual Storyfest
12:58 PM, Wednesday, September 10
by Mary Margaret Campbell Since 1989, people have come from near and far on the first Saturday in November to celebrate the art and tradition of storytelling around the Live Oak County courthouse square in downtown George West, the Storytelling ca...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Sellman honored at Howard Payne University
BROWNWOOD – George West native Hillary Sellman was named to the Dean’s List at Howard Payne University (HPU) for the ...
02:33 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story
Crawford, Epperson plan June wedding
Gary and Kelly Crawford would like to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, Ashten Mach...
02:11 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story
Rockport Music Festival jams June 10-11
June festivities in Rockport-Fulton begin June 10 with the stellar lineup of Texas musicians performing at the Rockpo...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, June 01
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club news
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 25
full story
Brush Country Cattlewomen meet in George West
On Thursday, May 5, Brush Country Cattlewomen met for their monthly meeting at the Church of Christ Beatty Center in ...
11:00 AM, Monday, May 23
full story
Area piano students perform in recitals, earn high awards
The Music Studio directed by Macie Gold held its annual recital Monday evening, May 9 at Our Savior Lutheran Church i...
07:00 AM, Saturday, May 21
full story
Three Rivers first-graders present ‘Hillbilly Rock,’ a pla...
Each year after all the testing is done and the year is winding down Three Rivers Elementary first grade students beg...
01:34 PM, Wednesday, May 18
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club news
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
01:27 PM, Wednesday, May 18
full story
District 12 4-H Fashion Show held in Falfurrias
The District 12 4-H Fashion Show was held on April 16 in Falfurrias. Live Oak County Youth graced the judges with the...
01:22 PM, Wednesday, May 18
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club news
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 11
full story
UTB Ranch House Tour set for May 7
Unify to Beautify of George West will be sponsoring the second annual Live Oak County Ranch House Tour on Saturday, M...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 04
full story
JHA Ranch on Ranch House Tour
The Anderson’s Ranch is another spectacular house on the UTB’s 2nd Annual Ranch House Tour on Saturday, May 7. The An...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, May 03
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club news
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
05:00 AM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Oyler, Wolff united in marriage
Rachel Robbie Oyler of Sundown was married to Ryan James Wolff of Pawnee on April 9, in an outdoor ceremony at Double...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, April 27
full story
Free movie night planned for area teens
It was last fall that the Brush Country Cowboy Church, lead by Youth Ministry Team Leaders, Monte and Andi Estes, sta...
02:00 PM, Saturday, April 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »