Live Oak Historical Commission historical maker un...
03:24 PM, Wednesday, September 17
by Janis Hudson LIVE OAK COUNTY — The Canfield and Tullis-Lewis Texas historical marker unveilings will start at 1:30 p.m. Sunday Sept. 21. at the Canfield House at 508 Crockett, proceed to the Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre, and will end at S...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Storytelling capital of Texas hosts annual Storyfest
by Mary Margaret Campbell Since 1989, people have come from near and far on the first Saturday in November to celebra...
12:58 PM, Wednesday, September 10
full story
‘STORYFEST’ BEGINS: Volunteers prepare for 26th year of ‘s...
GEORGE WEST – It would appear that Storyfest — that fun, family-friendly event that led the Texas Legislature to name...
08:00 AM, Friday, September 05
full story
BCHS hosting youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
full story
Brand, Venkatrao wed Feb. 7 in Austin
Joseph and Cheri Brand of George West proudly announce the marriage of their daughter, Amanda Brand, to Anand Venkatr...
04:05 PM, Friday, February 28
full story
The history of the Pierre Joseph Victor and Minerva (White...
Note: This is the 10th in a series of articles during Three Rivers’ centennial year spotlighting families who were ea...
12:05 PM, Saturday, October 05
full story
Battle of the Nueces
It was the clash of the Live Oak titans, red vs. blue, and neighbor vs. neighbor as the George West Longhorns and Thr...
01:15 PM, Thursday, September 26
full story
Storyfest turns 25, and that's no lie
For 25 years, George West Storyfest has preserved the art and tradition of storytelling while drawing a crowd about t...
12:05 PM, Friday, September 20
full story
Three Rivers buys thermal imaging camera
Three Rivers firefighters will be able to put out fires and save victims faster with the help of a military-grade the...
12:05 PM, Saturday, August 24
full story
Darling receives Lions Citizen of the Year award
Dave Darling was named Three Rivers Lions Club’s Citizen of the Year at their annual awards banquet at Pepe Boudreaux...
06:10 PM, Thursday, July 18
full story
Three Rivers Big Bang Saturday
Saturday night’s sky was lit up with fireworks, and the sounds of two local bands and the Randy Rogers Band could be ...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, July 17
full story
George West grills out for Independence Day
The smell of hot dogs and sausages grilling filled the air as a 10-foot tall, star-spangled eagle stood outside of Ge...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, July 16
full story
LOC Historical Commission Members
The Commissioner's Court voted and approved the Historical Commission members during a June meeting. The commission m...
12:05 PM, Monday, July 15
full story
Flores to compete at National High School Rodeo
Alejandro “Hondo” Flores, 17, a 2013 graduate from George West High School earned a position on the Texas National Hi...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, July 10
full story
LOC's got talent; town wins big
The community of Live Oak County was the big winner in The Dobie West Theatre’s first annual Live Oak County’s Got Ta...
09:30 AM, Friday, July 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »