Latest oil and gas updates
09:00 AM, Wednesday, July 29
Beeville Publishing Co. publishes oil and gas permits and completions for the following counties on a weekly basis: Atascosa, Bee, Goliad, Karnes, Live Oak, McMullen, Refugio and San Patricio. For the week of July 17-23, a total of 24 permits were...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Live Oak libraries host puppet shows
Contributed Information The Live Oak County Library will be hosting a puppet show titled “The Monkey and the Crocodil...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 25
full story
Closing out 1881 with a November stage robbery three miles...
By Kevin Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Museum Association The March 1881 bank robbery proved to be such a ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 24
full story
Farm Service Agency county committee nomination period beg...
Contributed information WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced recently that the nomination period...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 23
full story
Texas A&M announces spring graduates
COLLEGE STATION – Diplomas were awarded to approximately 8,700 Texas A&M University graduates during spring commencem...
08:00 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
Hometown students excelling at Texas A&M-Kingsville
KINGSVILLE – Texas A&M University-Kingsville has released the names of the students who made the president’s list, de...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 21
full story
TRISD graduate awarded The Celebration of Arts and Music S...
Katherine Mackey, daughter of Kevin and Salley Mackey of Three Rivers, has been awarded The Celebration of Arts and M...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 20
full story
Steel Magnolias play coming to Dobie West Theatre June 26-27
Contributed information The Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre is presenting “Steel Magnolias,” a play by Robert Harl...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story
Martinez, Saenz to wed in George West this month
Mr. and Mrs. Raul S. Martinez, of George West are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of thei...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 18
full story
A&M recognizes honor students
COLLEGE STATION – Texas A&M University has named its honor students for the spring semester, recognizing them for out...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
Yes, the stagecoach robbery stories are real
Grace Armantrout Museum Association President I have had several people I know, and several that I don’t know, commen...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 16
full story
DAR/SAR recent activities
Contributed information The Captain John Sale Chapter, National Society Daughters of the American Revolution and Live...
08:00 AM, Monday, June 15
full story
Lions Club honors education foundation
Contributed Information GEORGE WEST – The George West Lion’s Club held its annual awards banquet on Monday, June 1. O...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 14
full story
Grammy nominee to play at Salsa Fest
Contributed information Born in 1944, Santiago Jimenez Jr. is a singer and accordionist whose father made a significa...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 13
full story
Big Bang Salsa Festival set for July 4 celebration
Contributed information The 16th annual Three Rivers Salsa Festival will be held on Saturday, July 4, at the Hilbert ...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 12
full story
Evergreen Masonic Lodge #325 awards scholarships to grads
Contributed information Evergreen Masonic Lodge #325 awarded $5,000 in academic scholarships to four Live Oak County ...
01:00 PM, Thursday, June 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« loccitizen wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 02:27 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:38 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »