Latest oil and gas updates
09:00 AM, Wednesday, July 29
Beeville Publishing Co. publishes oil and gas permits and completions for the following counties on a weekly basis: Atascosa, Bee, Goliad, Karnes, Live Oak, McMullen, Refugio and San Patricio. For the week of July 17-23, a total of 24 permits were...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Miss Rodeo Live Oak County queens crowned
Contributed information Ten contestants, their families and friends gathered at the Brush Country Cowboy Church on Fr...
01:00 PM, Saturday, March 28
full story
Three Rivers alumnus honored by Society of Professional En...
Contributed information Chuck Gregory, a 1977 graduate of Three Rivers, has recently been named Engineer of the Year ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, March 28
full story
New date set for St. George Annual Picnic
Parishioners at St. George Catholic Church promise to cook up a day of food, fun and festivities for the entire commu...
01:00 PM, Friday, March 27
full story
Miss Rodeo Live Oak County queens crowned
Ten contestants, their families and friends gathered at the Brush Country Cowboy Church on Friday, March 20 to crown ...
08:00 AM, Friday, March 27
full story
Mayoral candidate Person campaigns for transparency
GEORGE WEST – Dickie Person, a 31-year resident of Live Oak County, makes it quite clear he is not a politician. “I d...
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 26
full story
Live Oak County Historical Commission discusses unveiling ...
By Ross Harris Publicity Chair, Live Oak County Historical Commission Twelve appointees were present when Chairman Le...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, March 24
full story
Mayoral candidate Person campaigns for transparency
GEORGE WEST – Dickie Person, a 31-year resident of Live Oak County, makes it quite clear he is not a politician. “I d...
09:00 AM, Monday, March 23
full story
Three Rivers Jr/Sr High art student present exhibition at ...
Contributed information An exhibition of Three Rivers Junior High/High School art students was presented at the Live ...
09:00 AM, Sunday, March 22
full story
Live Oak County Historical Commission discusses unveiling ...
By Ross Harris Publicity Chair, Live Oak County Historical Commission Twelve appointees were present when Chairman Le...
09:00 AM, Saturday, March 21
full story
Mayoral candidate Person campaigns for transparency
GEORGE WEST – Dickie Person, a 46-year resident of Live Oak County, makes it quite clear he is not a politician. “I d...
09:00 AM, Friday, March 20
full story
Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 19
full story
Steele laid to rest with honors
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – On Monday, March 9, U.S. Navy veteran Charles “Howard” Steele was laid to re...
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 19
full story
Unify to Beautify’s Ranch House Tour set for May
This year’s Unify to Beautify Ranch House Tour will take place from 10-4 p.m. Saturday, May 2. The derby party will b...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, March 18
full story
Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Tuesday, March 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »
« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »