Berclair Mansion Christmas tours offered
11:15 AM, Wednesday, December 10
The Berclair Mansion has been decorated for Christmas and tours will be offered every Sunday now through December. Tours will be at 1 p.m. and at 2:30 p.m. Admission is $10 per person for all ages. On the Dec. 14 tours, refreshments will be served...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Former vice president has a Live Oak connection
By Kevin L. Mackey Grace Armantrout Association President John Nance Garner, was at one time Vice President of the Un...
02:09 PM, Wednesday, December 03
full story
Museum musings at the Grace Armantrout museum
By Kevin L. Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Association Our normal days of operation are Wednesday through S...
02:41 PM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Storyfest Classic Car Show sets record
by Charlie Sims The 2014 Classic Car Show at Storyfest set a new record in the number of participants with 54 cars an...
04:18 PM, Thursday, November 13
full story
Dobie stories stand test of time
Master storyteller J. Frank Dobie would have been in his element on a chilly Halloween night. Fifty years after his d...
02:51 PM, Wednesday, November 05
full story
Nueces Electric holds 75th Annual Membership Meeting
Contributed information On cue, a red-shirted volunteer pushed opened the entrance doors to Nueces Electric Cooperati...
02:58 PM, Wednesday, October 29
full story
George West FFA members participate in District Leadership...
TILDEN – Students from 10 different schools gathered at Tilden High School on Saturday, Sept. 6, to participate in a ...
02:09 PM, Wednesday, October 15
full story
Cajun Fest Gumbo Cook off announces contest rules
Cajun Fest Gumbo Cook Off will be open to in-county and out-of-county residents. Gumbo rules and regulations: 1. Gumb...
11:50 AM, Wednesday, October 01
full story
George West HS principal delivers emotional Vietnam speech
From Staff Reports The Progress GEORGE WEST — Richard Waterhouse, the principal of George West High School and Vietna...
03:26 PM, Wednesday, September 24
full story
Live Oak Historical Commission historical maker unveilings...
by Janis Hudson LIVE OAK COUNTY — The Canfield and Tullis-Lewis Texas historical marker unveilings will start at 1:30...
03:24 PM, Wednesday, September 17
full story
Storytelling capital of Texas hosts annual Storyfest
by Mary Margaret Campbell Since 1989, people have come from near and far on the first Saturday in November to celebra...
12:58 PM, Wednesday, September 10
full story
‘STORYFEST’ BEGINS: Volunteers prepare for 26th year of ‘s...
GEORGE WEST – It would appear that Storyfest — that fun, family-friendly event that led the Texas Legislature to name...
08:00 AM, Friday, September 05
full story
BCHS hosting youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
full story
Brand, Venkatrao wed Feb. 7 in Austin
Joseph and Cheri Brand of George West proudly announce the marriage of their daughter, Amanda Brand, to Anand Venkatr...
04:05 PM, Friday, February 28
full story
The history of the Pierre Joseph Victor and Minerva (White...
Note: This is the 10th in a series of articles during Three Rivers’ centennial year spotlighting families who were ea...
12:05 PM, Saturday, October 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »