Three TRHS artists compete in congressional art co...
by Contributed information
09:00 AM, Monday, May 09
McKenzie Stewart, Nayeli Gutierrez and Daniel Turrubiartes were chosen by the faculty at Three Rivers Junior/Senior High School to represent TRHS in the annual Congressional Artistic Discovery Art Contest in Edinburg. U.S. Rep. Ruben Hinojosa spon...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

GW artist to be featured at Hill Country art show Memorial...
George West artist William Smith will be among a select list of creative Texans being featured at the 13th annual Tex...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, May 03
full story
Geronimo unveiled in new glass home
GEORGE WEST – The unveiling of Geronimo in his new, resplendent skin and climate controlled, glass corral follows the...
09:00 AM, Friday, April 29
full story
Save the date for Salsa Fest
The 17th annual Salsa Festival will be held in Kopplin Park in Three Rivers on July 1-2. This year’s festivities will...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, April 13
full story
Revolution groups host two Native American speakers
The Captain John Sale Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution and the Live Oak Sons, Sons of the American Revol...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, April 06
full story
Book Club kicks off new year
Contributed information The Live Oak County Book Club has restarted for 2016. The Book Club meets every last Tuesday ...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Billy Mata to perform at Feb. 2 Brush Country Music Jamboree
Contributed information The annual Brush Country Music Jamboree is almost here. Fans of Western Swing will hear some ...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Elvis returns
Contributed information Drake Milligan is returning to Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre in George West at 7 p.m. Sa...
02:55 PM, Friday, January 08
full story
Winterfest hurrah
Kids lined up for the chance to play in the 'snow' at the George West Winterfest Saturday.
03:30 PM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Cowboy Church rounds up gospel quartet
GEORGE WEST – Huddled around a piano in a small church in far East Texas, Wayne Christian and members of his family w...
01:00 PM, Saturday, November 28
full story
Local shopping event makes Christmas easier
Shopping during the holidays is a stressful situation that everyone has been in at one point in time or another. Than...
04:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Grace Armantrout Museum to reopen LOC Veterans Depot
Contributed information Grace Armantrout Museum is getting ready to re-open the Live Oak County Veterans Depot. The c...
05:05 PM, Tuesday, November 10
full story
Time to paint your wagons and parade
Contributed information The Storyfest Little Red Wagon Parade will kick off Storyfest at 10 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 7. St...
07:00 AM, Sunday, November 01
full story
Oh, give me a home in the Oakville Jail
The Live Oak County Historical Commission once again invites the public to the Oct. 31 Oakville Jail Marker unveiling...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, October 27
full story
Jail marker unveiling sure to evoke Old Oakville nostalgia
The Live Oak County Historical Commission proudly announces the Oakville Jail Marker unveiling coming up at 2 p.m. on...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 16
full story
Preparations underway for 27th Storyfest
Contributed information GEORGE WEST – Preparations are underway for the 27th annual George West Storyfest, scheduled ...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, October 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »