Miss Rodeo Live Oak County queens crowned
01:00 PM, Tuesday, March 31
Contributed information Ten contestants, their families and friends gathered at the Brush Country Cowboy Church on Friday, March 20 to crown the winners of the Miss Rodeo Live Oak County Queen contest. There were four girls in the Miss Rodeo Divis...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club news
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 24
full story
Hand-made hobby
A lot can be told about a person by his hands. Bruce Addison has hands with small knicks and scars, dirt under his na...
01:00 PM, Saturday, November 05
full story
Fisherman teams bring home prizes in Bass Champs tournamen...
The Bass Champs South Championship was held at Lake Falcon on Oct. 8 and 9 with 163 teams entered. There was a total ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 29
full story
Dees a winner at archery contest
Randy and Colter Dees, father and son, competed in archery competitions in Corpus Christi and San Diego. During the T...
12:00 PM, Friday, October 28
full story
Buzzard Bar Wins
Contributed photo The Buzzard Bar Cooking Team competed at the Shertzfest IBCA BBQ cook-off on Saturday, Sept. 24.  T...
12:00 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Grace Armantrout Museum to host bike rally
On Saturday, Sept. 24 VFW Post 6199, Veterans and Ladies Auxiliary will host the opening ceremonies with the Honor Gu...
07:45 PM, Friday, September 23
full story
60th Anniversary
Jerry and Bobby Robins were married in Devine on Sept. 1, 1951 and will be celebrating their 60th anniversary. They a...
03:56 PM, Monday, September 19
full story
Holleman, Kalinowski will exchange vows
Mr. and Mrs. Reid Holleman of George West are excited to announce the engagement of their daughter Samanda Brook Holl...
03:54 PM, Saturday, September 17
full story
Big buck contest will start Sept. 24
The 2011-2012 Brush Country Big Buck Contest will kick off on Saturday, Sept. 24, at Lyssy & Eckel Feeds at the inter...
11:57 AM, Saturday, September 17
full story
Smith, Strause united in marriage
Courtney Smith and Adam Strause were united in marriage June 25, 2011 at 6:30 p.m., at the Garden of Cranesbury View ...
03:49 PM, Friday, September 16
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
Baking for charity
TILDEN-Ismail Gonzales purchases a cake from Carol Harris, left, and Linda Roark, during the Cenizo Study Club's annu...
06:16 PM, Saturday, September 10
full story
15278236
Summer a learning time at B&G Clubs of Live Oak County
07:22 PM, Monday, September 05
full story
Area bikers enjoy Veterans Memorial Fun Run Saturday
The Veterans Memorial Fun Run held on Saturday, Sept. 24 was a pretty sight with 29 bikes participating in the fun ru...
12:00 PM, Friday, September 02
full story
Houston museum shares African golden treasures with Beeville
Selections from the Glassell African Gold Collection of the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, will be on glittering displ...
12:16 PM, Sunday, August 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Mar 31 at 06:44 PM »
« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »
« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »