Museum musings at the Grace Armantrout museum
02:41 PM, Wednesday, November 19
By Kevin L. Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Association Our normal days of operation are Wednesday through Sunday, but we were open for a special crowd last Tuesday with a Veterans Tea. More coffee was drank than tea, and most of the vete...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Three Rivers buys thermal imaging camera
Three Rivers firefighters will be able to put out fires and save victims faster with the help of a military-grade the...
12:05 PM, Saturday, August 24
full story
Darling receives Lions Citizen of the Year award
Dave Darling was named Three Rivers Lions Club’s Citizen of the Year at their annual awards banquet at Pepe Boudreaux...
06:10 PM, Thursday, July 18
full story
Three Rivers Big Bang Saturday
Saturday night’s sky was lit up with fireworks, and the sounds of two local bands and the Randy Rogers Band could be ...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, July 17
full story
George West grills out for Independence Day
The smell of hot dogs and sausages grilling filled the air as a 10-foot tall, star-spangled eagle stood outside of Ge...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, July 16
full story
LOC Historical Commission Members
The Commissioner's Court voted and approved the Historical Commission members during a June meeting. The commission m...
12:05 PM, Monday, July 15
full story
Flores to compete at National High School Rodeo
Alejandro “Hondo” Flores, 17, a 2013 graduate from George West High School earned a position on the Texas National Hi...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, July 10
full story
LOC's got talent; town wins big
The community of Live Oak County was the big winner in The Dobie West Theatre’s first annual Live Oak County’s Got Ta...
09:30 AM, Friday, July 05
full story
Local ladies donate quilts for infants
The ladies at Cactus and Thorns/Needles and Pins donated 19 baby quilts and receiving blankets to the Sunshine Room, ...
12:05 PM, Monday, June 24
full story
Reed selected for Texas Brigades
Myca Reed of Live Oak County has been chosen to participate in the Texas Brigades program this summer. She was select...
12:05 PM, Saturday, June 22
full story
Orsak commissioned as Second Lieutenant and graduates college
Caleb Rance Orsak received his commission in the United States Army as a Second Lieutenant on Friday, May 10 along wi...
12:05 PM, Sunday, June 16
full story
Academic Regional Qualifiers
Three Rivers High School had a total of seven students qualify for state UIL competition this year. The cross-examina...
12:05 PM, Saturday, June 15
full story
Garden Club May Hostess
Contributed photo May hostesses, Carole Jambers, Norma Newport and Brenda Springer pose for a photo as the Three Rive...
12:05 PM, Thursday, June 13
full story
Our Savior Lutheran Church VBS
Our Savior Lutheran Church in Three Rivers is having VBS on Monday, June 17 - 21, from 5 p.m until 8 p.m. Saddle up y...
05:10 PM, Wednesday, June 12
full story
Memorial Day reminds all of us to be thankful
Buenos Dias! The TRISD seniors of 2013 were honored at Sacred Heart with holy mass and reception at the parish hall o...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, June 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« tirone wrote on Wednesday, Nov 26 at 10:01 PM »
« Jeb95N wrote on Wednesday, Nov 26 at 09:31 PM »
« fishintxs1 wrote on Tuesday, Nov 25 at 01:30 PM »
« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »