Museum musings at the Grace Armantrout museum
02:41 PM, Wednesday, November 19
By Kevin L. Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Association Our normal days of operation are Wednesday through Sunday, but we were open for a special crowd last Tuesday with a Veterans Tea. More coffee was drank than tea, and most of the vete...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Historical markers coming to Live Oak
After years of dormancy, the Live Oak County Historical Commission is back in action and mixing the old with the new ...
05:00 PM, Thursday, June 06
full story
The Randy Rogers Band to headline centennial bash
Mayor James Liska of Three Rivers is announcing that the city will celebrate its centennial with a fireworks display ...
11:20 AM, Monday, June 03
full story
Three Rivers softball team looks back at stellar season
For the first time since 2007, the Three Rivers High School softball team made it to the second round of the state pl...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 17
full story
Salsa Fest canceled without new volunteers
Salsa Fest, Three Rivers’ signature spring festival, could be done for good unless a new group of volunteers takes ov...
12:05 PM, Thursday, May 16
full story
McMullen museum gains momentum
With five years of planning and $100,000 worth of donations under its belt, the McMullen County Historical Commission...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 10
full story
Garden Club explores smarter gardening
On Monday, April 22, at 6 p.m., the Three Rivers Garden Club held their April meeting at the home of Della and Curtis...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
67 Pinwheels for Prevention
Displayed at the TR City Hall and GW Courthouse are 67 pinwheels representing the 67 victims of reported child abuse ...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
Glow Purple for a Cure 5K
GEORGE WEST-The inaugural Glow Purple for a Cure 5K was held on Saturday, April 13, at the George West City Park. The...
01:43 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Diamond M Ranch shines on this year’s house tour
The Diamond M Ranch, owned by Cheri and Dave Moore, is one of the more stunning homes on this year’s ranch house tour...
01:15 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
14th Annual Salsa Festival April 6, downtown Three Rivers
The 14th annual Salsa Festival will be held in downtown Three Rivers on Saturday, April 6. • Entertainment on the cou...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 06
full story
Cinderella to appear on Jones stage in May
BEEVILLE – Dust off those glass slippers and prepare the horse-drawn carriage. On Saturday, May 4, “Cinderella,” a pr...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 24
full story
The return to Oz looks gorgeous... if it only had a heart
BEEVILLE — Most people don’t realize that there was an actual sequel to the original 1939 film “The Wizard of Oz” tit...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 14
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution honor membership ...
The Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution organization held its monthly meeting on Nov. 20 at the George West Cham...
04:45 PM, Monday, January 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fishintxs1 wrote on Tuesday, Nov 25 at 01:30 PM »
« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »
« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »