Nueces Electric holds 75th Annual Membership Meeting
02:58 PM, Wednesday, October 29
Contributed information On cue, a red-shirted volunteer pushed opened the entrance doors to Nueces Electric Cooperative’s 75th annual meeting, held Thursday, Oct. 9, at the Richard Borchard Regional Fairgrounds in Robstown. Approximately 2,100 peo...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

007 is back in one of the best Bonds yet
Beeville — People have their qualms with the last 007 adventure, “Quantum of Solace.” And, while it was the highest g...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 15
full story
CCA Fish Fry coming Thursday
The Redfish Bay Chapter of the Coastal Conservation Association/Beeville-George West Group invites the community to a...
02:05 PM, Thursday, September 20
full story
George West celebrates 24 years of storytelling
GEORGE WEST –Stories of all kinds, lies, music and fun will abound in George West, the Storytelling Capital of Texas,...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 17
full story
Tom Hardy is flawless in ‘Lawless’
Beeville — This is yet another movie where Tom Hardy shines brighter than his co-stars. Based on the best-selling nov...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
George West no longer to be silent during storms
GEORGE WEST — Next time there is a tornado spotted within the vicinity of George West, there will be a warning siren ...
08:32 AM, Monday, September 03
full story
Authentic Spanish mission offers history
Some people know about the Texas Spanish Mission Trail. Those who don’t should set out and discover some enjoyable hi...
01:43 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
History buff heading to Antiques Roadshow
Three rivers — The Antiques Roadshow will be rolling in to Corpus Christi for the first time Saturday, Aug. 4, at the...
06:03 PM, Saturday, August 04
full story
Most who attend zany film know what they’ll Watch
BEEVILLE — When a movie stars Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn, Jonah Hill and Richard Ayoade you should already know what t...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 02
full story
TPWD Magazine to publish photos by Garcia-Smith
“My lifelong dream has been answered,” said Beeville wildlife photographer Sylvia Garcia-Smith this week. She had jus...
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 02
full story
Dobie West opens
GEORGE WEST – William Donley Glasscock would be beaming with pride if he could see the Dobie West Performing Arts The...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 27
full story
The Pear Ratz play Chasers Bar & Grill Friday
The Pear Ratz promote their newest album
10:42 AM, Wednesday, July 18
full story
TO SEA LIVES SAVED
Some things are worth getting up early. Only a little more than hour down the road is the Padre Island National Seash...
07:55 AM, Wednesday, July 18
full story
Shepherd, Hennig plan August nuptials
Rodney and Jennifer Shepherd of Three Rivers announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, Jenn...
02:49 PM, Monday, July 16
full story
Amazing part is why ‘reboot’ Spider-Man saga?
BEEVILLE — Hearing young kids during the early previews for “The Amazing Spider-Man” say, ‘Didn’t we already see this...
06:00 PM, Sunday, July 15
full story
The smaller they are, the harder they slam
MATHIS — Lil Rampage. Tiny Terminator. Mike Hawk. While these names sound a little funny and cute, make sure you don’...
09:35 PM, Friday, July 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Oct 30 at 09:07 PM »
« ms.rosegonzales wrote on Thursday, Oct 30 at 08:30 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 29 at 06:30 PM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:45 AM »