Storytelling capital of Texas hosts annual Storyfest
12:58 PM, Wednesday, September 10
by Mary Margaret Campbell Since 1989, people have come from near and far on the first Saturday in November to celebrate the art and tradition of storytelling around the Live Oak County courthouse square in downtown George West, the Storytelling ca...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

History buff heading to Antiques Roadshow
Three rivers — The Antiques Roadshow will be rolling in to Corpus Christi for the first time Saturday, Aug. 4, at the...
06:03 PM, Saturday, August 04
full story
Most who attend zany film know what they’ll Watch
BEEVILLE — When a movie stars Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn, Jonah Hill and Richard Ayoade you should already know what t...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 02
full story
TPWD Magazine to publish photos by Garcia-Smith
“My lifelong dream has been answered,” said Beeville wildlife photographer Sylvia Garcia-Smith this week. She had jus...
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 02
full story
Dobie West opens
GEORGE WEST – William Donley Glasscock would be beaming with pride if he could see the Dobie West Performing Arts The...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 27
full story
The Pear Ratz play Chasers Bar & Grill Friday
The Pear Ratz promote their newest album
10:42 AM, Wednesday, July 18
full story
TO SEA LIVES SAVED
Some things are worth getting up early. Only a little more than hour down the road is the Padre Island National Seash...
07:55 AM, Wednesday, July 18
full story
Shepherd, Hennig plan August nuptials
Rodney and Jennifer Shepherd of Three Rivers announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, Jenn...
02:49 PM, Monday, July 16
full story
Amazing part is why ‘reboot’ Spider-Man saga?
BEEVILLE — Hearing young kids during the early previews for “The Amazing Spider-Man” say, ‘Didn’t we already see this...
06:00 PM, Sunday, July 15
full story
The smaller they are, the harder they slam
MATHIS — Lil Rampage. Tiny Terminator. Mike Hawk. While these names sound a little funny and cute, make sure you don’...
09:35 PM, Friday, July 13
full story
The stars come out
GEORGE WEST – Ever had an urge to walk on the Hollywood Walk of Fame? George West is a long way from California, but ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, July 12
full story
TR Pool Party set for 4th
The city of Three Rivers is sponsoring a Fourth of July event at the city pool. From 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. the pool will b...
07:00 AM, Monday, July 02
full story
History lands in Kingsville this weekend
A piece of history will be on display for all the public to see at the Wings Over Texas Air Show April 14 and 15 at N...
02:52 PM, Friday, April 13
full story
Big show, great performers scheduled for next Jamboree
REFUGIO – A host of crowd-pleasing entertainers are slated to take center stage at the Refugio County Jamboree Thursd...
04:36 PM, Saturday, February 18
full story
Auditions called for CBC murder mystery
Phyliss Garcia is calling for actors to perform in the upcoming production of “Murder, You Must Be Kidding.” Audition...
03:25 PM, Wednesday, February 08
full story
60 years in the Nueces River Valley
Have you ever wanted to learn more about the history of Lagarto, Oakville or other surrounding communities? Now you c...
12:00 PM, Sunday, January 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »