Mayoral candidate Person campaigns for transparency
by Jenifer Jordan
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 26
GEORGE WEST – Dickie Person, a 31-year resident of Live Oak County, makes it quite clear he is not a politician. “I don’t want to be (a politician),” Person said, “and this is not a job I’m just drooling to get, but bad decisions were made (by Geo...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

H2S gas found in higher concentrations in McMullen County ...
By Kirk Eggleston EagleFordShale.com McMullen County includes some of the best development areas for the Eagle Ford S...
08:00 AM, Friday, January 09
full story
Recap of events for 2014 at Grace Armantrout Museum
By Sylvia Steele Director Grace Armantrout Museum Of course, the best part of 2014 for the museum was The Traveling V...
08:00 AM, Thursday, January 08
full story
GW FFA attend Advanced Leadership Academy
Contributed information Members of the George West FFA chapter attended the Advanced Leadership Academy, Launch and L...
12:21 PM, Wednesday, January 07
full story
New director sought for George West Storyfest
GEORGE WEST - From Jim McGee, Member of the George West Storyfest Association, Inc. Board of Directors : “It is with ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, December 31
full story
Berclair Mansion Christmas tours offered
The Berclair Mansion has been decorated for Christmas and tours will be offered every Sunday now through December. To...
11:15 AM, Wednesday, December 10
full story
Former vice president has a Live Oak connection
By Kevin L. Mackey Grace Armantrout Association President John Nance Garner, was at one time Vice President of the Un...
02:09 PM, Wednesday, December 03
full story
Museum musings at the Grace Armantrout museum
By Kevin L. Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Association Our normal days of operation are Wednesday through S...
02:41 PM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Storyfest Classic Car Show sets record
by Charlie Sims The 2014 Classic Car Show at Storyfest set a new record in the number of participants with 54 cars an...
04:18 PM, Thursday, November 13
full story
Dobie stories stand test of time
Master storyteller J. Frank Dobie would have been in his element on a chilly Halloween night. Fifty years after his d...
02:51 PM, Wednesday, November 05
full story
Nueces Electric holds 75th Annual Membership Meeting
Contributed information On cue, a red-shirted volunteer pushed opened the entrance doors to Nueces Electric Cooperati...
02:58 PM, Wednesday, October 29
full story
George West FFA members participate in District Leadership...
TILDEN – Students from 10 different schools gathered at Tilden High School on Saturday, Sept. 6, to participate in a ...
02:09 PM, Wednesday, October 15
full story
Cajun Fest Gumbo Cook off announces contest rules
Cajun Fest Gumbo Cook Off will be open to in-county and out-of-county residents. Gumbo rules and regulations: 1. Gumb...
11:50 AM, Wednesday, October 01
full story
George West HS principal delivers emotional Vietnam speech
From Staff Reports The Progress GEORGE WEST — Richard Waterhouse, the principal of George West High School and Vietna...
03:26 PM, Wednesday, September 24
full story
Live Oak Historical Commission historical maker unveilings...
by Janis Hudson LIVE OAK COUNTY — The Canfield and Tullis-Lewis Texas historical marker unveilings will start at 1:30...
03:24 PM, Wednesday, September 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Saturday, Mar 21 at 11:29 AM »