New date set for St. George Annual Picnic
01:00 PM, Friday, March 27
Parishioners at St. George Catholic Church promise to cook up a day of food, fun and festivities for the entire community Sunday, April 12, at the annual church picnic and barbecue in George West. From good old fashioned barbecue and a live and si...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

67 Pinwheels for Prevention
Displayed at the TR City Hall and GW Courthouse are 67 pinwheels representing the 67 victims of reported child abuse ...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
Glow Purple for a Cure 5K
GEORGE WEST-The inaugural Glow Purple for a Cure 5K was held on Saturday, April 13, at the George West City Park. The...
01:43 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Diamond M Ranch shines on this year’s house tour
The Diamond M Ranch, owned by Cheri and Dave Moore, is one of the more stunning homes on this year’s ranch house tour...
01:15 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
14th Annual Salsa Festival April 6, downtown Three Rivers
The 14th annual Salsa Festival will be held in downtown Three Rivers on Saturday, April 6. • Entertainment on the cou...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 06
full story
Cinderella to appear on Jones stage in May
BEEVILLE – Dust off those glass slippers and prepare the horse-drawn carriage. On Saturday, May 4, “Cinderella,” a pr...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 24
full story
The return to Oz looks gorgeous... if it only had a heart
BEEVILLE — Most people don’t realize that there was an actual sequel to the original 1939 film “The Wizard of Oz” tit...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 14
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution honor membership ...
The Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution organization held its monthly meeting on Nov. 20 at the George West Cham...
04:45 PM, Monday, January 14
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
‘Lincoln’: a compelling portrait of a president
Beeville — There is no more Oscar race for Best Picture or Best Actor. “Lincoln” has pretty much taken both statues a...
06:02 PM, Thursday, December 20
full story
Unify To Beautify announces results of GW Decor contest
GEORGE WEST-Unify to Beautify (UTB) is very excited to share the results of the 2012 Decor Contest. The ladies of UTB...
09:28 AM, Thursday, December 20
full story
007 is back in one of the best Bonds yet
Beeville — People have their qualms with the last 007 adventure, “Quantum of Solace.” And, while it was the highest g...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 15
full story
CCA Fish Fry coming Thursday
The Redfish Bay Chapter of the Coastal Conservation Association/Beeville-George West Group invites the community to a...
02:05 PM, Thursday, September 20
full story
George West celebrates 24 years of storytelling
GEORGE WEST –Stories of all kinds, lies, music and fun will abound in George West, the Storytelling Capital of Texas,...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Saturday, Mar 21 at 11:29 AM »