Local shopping event makes Christmas easier
by Mckenzie Stewart
04:00 PM, Friday, November 20
Shopping during the holidays is a stressful situation that everyone has been in at one point in time or another. Thankfully for Live Oak County residents, there is a group of local businesswomen who are looking to help cross names off Christmas li...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Grace Armantrout Museum to reopen LOC Veterans Depot
Contributed information Grace Armantrout Museum is getting ready to re-open the Live Oak County Veterans Depot. The c...
05:05 PM, Tuesday, November 10
full story
Time to paint your wagons and parade
Contributed information The Storyfest Little Red Wagon Parade will kick off Storyfest at 10 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 7. St...
07:00 AM, Sunday, November 01
full story
Oh, give me a home in the Oakville Jail
The Live Oak County Historical Commission once again invites the public to the Oct. 31 Oakville Jail Marker unveiling...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, October 27
full story
Jail marker unveiling sure to evoke Old Oakville nostalgia
The Live Oak County Historical Commission proudly announces the Oakville Jail Marker unveiling coming up at 2 p.m. on...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 16
full story
Preparations underway for 27th Storyfest
Contributed information GEORGE WEST – Preparations are underway for the 27th annual George West Storyfest, scheduled ...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Dobie Theatre invites laughs with upcoming performer Cleto
Contributed information The Dobie West Theatre is the place to be on Tuesday, Oct. 10. At 7 p.m., the theatre will be...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 02
full story
LOCRSP gives books to children
Each year, the Live Oak County Retired School Personal Association participates in a children’s book project. In May ...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, September 01
full story
Live Oak libraries host puppet shows
Contributed Information The Live Oak County Library will be hosting a puppet show titled “The Monkey and the Crocodil...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 25
full story
Closing out 1881 with a November stage robbery three miles...
By Kevin Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Museum Association The March 1881 bank robbery proved to be such a ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 24
full story
Farm Service Agency county committee nomination period beg...
Contributed information WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced recently that the nomination period...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 23
full story
Texas A&M announces spring graduates
COLLEGE STATION – Diplomas were awarded to approximately 8,700 Texas A&M University graduates during spring commencem...
08:00 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
Hometown students excelling at Texas A&M-Kingsville
KINGSVILLE – Texas A&M University-Kingsville has released the names of the students who made the president’s list, de...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 21
full story
TRISD graduate awarded The Celebration of Arts and Music S...
Katherine Mackey, daughter of Kevin and Salley Mackey of Three Rivers, has been awarded The Celebration of Arts and M...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 20
full story
Steel Magnolias play coming to Dobie West Theatre June 26-27
Contributed information The Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre is presenting “Steel Magnolias,” a play by Robert Harl...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story
Martinez, Saenz to wed in George West this month
Mr. and Mrs. Raul S. Martinez, of George West are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of thei...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »