Live Oak Historical Commission historical maker un...
03:24 PM, Wednesday, September 17
by Janis Hudson LIVE OAK COUNTY — The Canfield and Tullis-Lewis Texas historical marker unveilings will start at 1:30 p.m. Sunday Sept. 21. at the Canfield House at 508 Crockett, proceed to the Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre, and will end at S...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Food, fun, festivities to be held at St. George Catholic C...
Parishioners at St. George Catholic Church plan to cook up a day of food, fun and festivities for the entire communit...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 08
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge winners for June 15, 22
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday, June 15 and June 22, at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners for Jun...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 01
full story
Independence Day celebration to be hosted by Ray Point com...
Ray Point Community Center will host an Independence Day celebration on Saturday, July 4. Games for everyone will beg...
06:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club winners announced
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday, June 8, at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners were Anne Hinton and...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
Fiesta signing up girls for pageant
The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is signing up girls who are interested in participating in the 25th annual Me...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge winners announced for May 25 and...
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday evening, May 25 and June 1 at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners fo...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Salsa Festival to be held on April 10
The 2010 version of the Three Rivers Salsa Festival will be held on April 10 the Salsa Festival Steering committee ha...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 28
full story
‘Picturing America’ grant art featured at Live Oak County ...
A mix of art and history is making its way onto the walls of the Live Oak County Libraries. Both of the Live Oak Coun...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 27
full story
LO duplicate Bridge Club winners announced
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday evening, May 18, at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners were Katheri...
11:59 AM, Wednesday, May 27
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club winners announced
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday evening, May 4, at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners were Anne Hin...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Pleasanton Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Fiesta, Saturday
Pleasanton Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (PHCC) in partnership with the City of Pleasanton is sponsoring “Fiesta Pleas...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 06
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club winners announced
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday evening, April 27, at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners were Anne ...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 06
full story
DAR/SAR learn how the library can assist genealogy research
The Captain John Sale Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution and Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution held...
06:00 AM, Friday, May 01
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club winners for April 6 announced
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club met on Monday evening, April 6, at the Beaty Christian Center. Winners were Sara D...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, April 15
full story
Tenth Annual Salsa Festival will be hotter than ever
Music, music and more music will be the order of the day as the 10th Annual Three Rivers Salsa Festival unreels on Sa...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, March 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »