George West HS principal delivers emotional Vietna...
03:26 PM, Wednesday, September 24
From Staff Reports The Progress GEORGE WEST — Richard Waterhouse, the principal of George West High School and Vietnam War veteran, delivered the following speech Friday at the site of the AVTT Wall temporary placement in George West: “It is a pri...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Smith, Strause united in marriage
Courtney Smith and Adam Strause were united in marriage June 25, 2011 at 6:30 p.m., at the Garden of Cranesbury View ...
03:49 PM, Friday, September 16
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
Baking for charity
TILDEN-Ismail Gonzales purchases a cake from Carol Harris, left, and Linda Roark, during the Cenizo Study Club's annu...
06:16 PM, Saturday, September 10
full story
15278236
Summer a learning time at B&G Clubs of Live Oak County
07:22 PM, Monday, September 05
full story
Area bikers enjoy Veterans Memorial Fun Run Saturday
The Veterans Memorial Fun Run held on Saturday, Sept. 24 was a pretty sight with 29 bikes participating in the fun ru...
12:00 PM, Friday, September 02
full story
Houston museum shares African golden treasures with Beeville
Selections from the Glassell African Gold Collection of the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, will be on glittering displ...
12:16 PM, Sunday, August 28
full story
Former resident raises breast cancer awareness
A random workday in May 2007 will be a day former Three Rivers resident Yolanda Moreno Cunningham will never forget. ...
12:07 PM, Saturday, August 27
full story
Hatfield, Weaver to be united in marriage
Luke Hatfield and Renee Weaver of Sterling, Alaska are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching marriage....
11:03 AM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
Favor, Ruiz exchange vows
Krystal Favor and Orlando Ruiz were united in marriage July 16 at the First United Methodist Church of Three Rivers. ...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
And a grand time was had by all
The biggest dance hall/nightclub in Bee County just keeps getting bigger, better and is drawing larger and larger cro...
03:47 PM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Younts, Stewart plan Sept. wedding
Mike and Shirley Younts of Three Rivers are proud to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daught...
04:27 PM, Wednesday, August 10
full story
Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club news
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
06:55 PM, Tuesday, August 09
full story
George West Storyfest Association, Inc. earns awards in ma...
George West Storyfest Association took home honors in the 2011 Marketing Awards presented by the Texas Festivals & Ev...
01:45 PM, Sunday, August 07
full story
Live Oak County to hold fun run in September
A new event will take place in George West in the fall. The first Veterans Memorial Motorcycle Run will take place Se...
04:06 AM, Sunday, August 07
full story
Bednorz, Kocurek exchange vows
Emily Bednorz of George West and Brad Kocurek of Cuero were married April 30 at 2 p.m. at St. Joseph Catholic Church ...
02:47 PM, Thursday, July 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »