Boucher, Arcand united in marriage
05:40 PM, Friday, July 17
CORPUS CHRISTI – Elizabeth Boucher of Corpus Christi and Bret Arcand of Blackstone, Massachusetts, were united in marriage at 4 p.m. Saturday, May 30, at Kings Crossing Church of Christ in Corpus Christi. The ceremony was performed by Mark Adams. ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Schultz, Silvas to exchange vows
WOODSBORO – Robert and Jan Schultz of Woodsboro announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, J...
04:39 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
Rodriguez, Garcia to wed Sept. 24
REFUGIO – Cecilia G. Rodriguez of Refugio announces the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter Theodora ...
04:36 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
All that glitters is gold
BEEVILLE – The view can be blinding (or at least breathtaking) when one enters through the front doors of the Beevill...
08:37 AM, Thursday, September 15
full story
Perez, Strauch to wed
REFUGIO — Loretta and Albert Perez of Refugio announce the engagement of their daughter, Staci LeAnne Perez, to John ...
04:33 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Lara, Kelley united in marriage
Liz Lara and John Kelley of Refugio were united in marriage at 2 p.m. aboard Carnival Ecstasy on Aug. 11, 2011. The b...
03:28 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Moya celebrates 97th birthday today
REFUGIO — Mrs. Eudelia Moya of Refugio celebrates her 97th birthday today (Thursday, Sept. 15). A lifelong resident o...
02:27 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
‘Night at the Casino’ draws 150
The Refugio County Community Center was transformed into a Las Vegas atmosphere Saturday night for the ninth annual B...
09:46 AM, Saturday, September 03
full story
IBCA cookoff, dance, dinner set for Sept.
The Haybarn will conduct its third annual barbecue benefit/cook-off on Friday, and Saturday, Sept. 2-3. The cook-off ...
10:13 AM, Monday, August 29
full story
Song about Lopez hits the airwaves
Corrido De Andres Lopez Jr. hit the airwaves last week. Smiley Cuellar of Refugio wrote the ode to a hero – Andy Lope...
10:07 AM, Monday, August 29
full story
Ladies Guild meeting set Aug. 29
The Ladies Guild of Bayside will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 29, in the Bayside Community Center, 909 First Street...
04:15 PM, Sunday, August 28
full story
B&G Club to host ‘A Night at the Casino’ gala
The board of directors of the Boys and Girls Club is looking forward to their end of summer Gala, “A Night at the Cas...
11:14 AM, Wednesday, August 24
full story
Refugio to hold big Labor Day Celebration
Refugio Mayor Ray Jaso announced this week the events on tap for the Labor Day Celebration on Sept. 5, at the Refugio...
09:02 AM, Monday, August 22
full story
County Jamboree set for Thursday Aug. 25
A host of entertainers will take the stage at the Community Center Thursday, Aug. 25, for this month’s Refugio County...
11:00 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Refugio VFD to host 20th annual Labor Day dinner
The Refugio Volunteer Fire Department will host the 20th annual Labor Day dinner. This event has grown in size and po...
09:08 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« loccitizen wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 02:27 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:38 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »