Bolster, McMahan to wed in May
03:11 PM, Monday, May 04
CORPUS CHRISTI – Dr. Robert and Mrs. Socorro Bolster of Corpus Christi are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter Sylvia Juanita Bolster to Christopher Guy McMahan. The bride-elect is a graduate of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Song about Lopez hits the airwaves
Corrido De Andres Lopez Jr. hit the airwaves last week. Smiley Cuellar of Refugio wrote the ode to a hero – Andy Lope...
10:07 AM, Monday, August 29
full story
Ladies Guild meeting set Aug. 29
The Ladies Guild of Bayside will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 29, in the Bayside Community Center, 909 First Street...
04:15 PM, Sunday, August 28
full story
B&G Club to host ‘A Night at the Casino’ gala
The board of directors of the Boys and Girls Club is looking forward to their end of summer Gala, “A Night at the Cas...
11:14 AM, Wednesday, August 24
full story
Refugio to hold big Labor Day Celebration
Refugio Mayor Ray Jaso announced this week the events on tap for the Labor Day Celebration on Sept. 5, at the Refugio...
09:02 AM, Monday, August 22
full story
County Jamboree set for Thursday Aug. 25
A host of entertainers will take the stage at the Community Center Thursday, Aug. 25, for this month’s Refugio County...
11:00 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Refugio VFD to host 20th annual Labor Day dinner
The Refugio Volunteer Fire Department will host the 20th annual Labor Day dinner. This event has grown in size and po...
09:08 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Ricklis captivates BHS audience with Karankawa lore
Dr. Robert Ricklis captivated an audience of 52 at the Bayside Historical Society meeting last Saturday in Bayside. R...
10:54 AM, Saturday, August 20
full story
Suttons celebrate 50th anniversary
John and Minnie Lu Sutton celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on Aug. 6, 2011 with a reception at the Refugio C...
09:03 AM, Thursday, August 18
full story
And a grand time was had by all
The biggest dance hall/nightclub in Bee County just keeps getting bigger, better and is drawing larger and larger cro...
03:47 PM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Games on tap at Senior Center
Barbara Devenay will host the Mah Jongg group today, (Thursday, Aug. 4), from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Williamson S...
02:42 PM, Monday, August 08
full story
‘Lunch and Learn with the Masters’ set Aug. 8
Victoria County Master Gardener Association will hold its final 2011 “Lunch and Learn With the Masters” program Monda...
05:21 PM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Our Lady Queen of Peace to host cook-off
Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church in Kenedy will host its second annual barbecue cook-off on Saturday, Aug. 13....
11:20 AM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Branson couple to perform at CountryOpry
The Refugio Country Opry welcomes Wade Benson Landry and his wife Teresa from Branson Mo. at its fifth annual free sh...
11:12 AM, Wednesday, August 03
full story
Music patron starts endowment for mariachi studies
Former Refugio resident Jane Kelley Williamson’s music runs deep. An accomplished pianist and saxophonist, Williamson...
11:17 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
Perez’s to celebrate 50th anniversary in San Antonio
Joe and Elia Perez will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on July 29, with a trip to San Antonio. The couple w...
03:18 PM, Thursday, July 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, May 02 at 11:53 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, May 02 at 11:51 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, May 02 at 09:32 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 01 at 03:38 PM »