Adams, Hibbert to wed July 16
10:00 AM, Thursday, May 05
VICTORIA – Mr. and Mrs. Bobby Adams of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter Mallory Lyn Adams, to Dustin Aaron Hibbert, son of Mr. and Mrs. Bob Hibbert of Gardendale. The couple plan to be married in Victoria at 6:30 p....

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Food, family fun on tap for OLR Fall Festival
REFUGIO — The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church is set for Sunday, Oct. 30, and will feature...
01:59 PM, Tuesday, October 11
full story
Tovar, Molina united in marriage
REFUGIO – Erica Tovar of Sinton and Johnny Molina of Corpus Christi, were united in marriage on Saturday, Oct.1, 2011...
11:00 PM, Friday, October 07
full story
Moehr, O’Neal to exchange vows
REFUGIO — John and Tamara Moehr of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daug...
03:53 PM, Sunday, October 02
full story
St. Therese special Mass, Fall Festival set Saturday
WOODSBORO–St. Therese Catholic Church will celebrate the feast of its patron saint, St. Therese with a special Mass o...
03:58 PM, Saturday, October 01
full story
Scouts compete in Rain Gutter Regatta
WOODSBORO – Cub Scout Pack 188 held their annual Rain Gutter Regatta on Sunday Sept. 25 at the Square in Woodsboro. M...
07:44 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Gillespie, Boenig united in marriage
WOODSBORO — Courtney Paige Gillespie of Friendswood and Dan Clinton Boenig of Bonnie View were married Saturday, July...
03:49 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Schultz, Silvas to exchange vows
WOODSBORO – Robert and Jan Schultz of Woodsboro announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, J...
04:39 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
Rodriguez, Garcia to wed Sept. 24
REFUGIO – Cecilia G. Rodriguez of Refugio announces the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter Theodora ...
04:36 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
All that glitters is gold
BEEVILLE – The view can be blinding (or at least breathtaking) when one enters through the front doors of the Beevill...
08:37 AM, Thursday, September 15
full story
Perez, Strauch to wed
REFUGIO — Loretta and Albert Perez of Refugio announce the engagement of their daughter, Staci LeAnne Perez, to John ...
04:33 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Lara, Kelley united in marriage
Liz Lara and John Kelley of Refugio were united in marriage at 2 p.m. aboard Carnival Ecstasy on Aug. 11, 2011. The b...
03:28 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Moya celebrates 97th birthday today
REFUGIO — Mrs. Eudelia Moya of Refugio celebrates her 97th birthday today (Thursday, Sept. 15). A lifelong resident o...
02:27 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
‘Night at the Casino’ draws 150
The Refugio County Community Center was transformed into a Las Vegas atmosphere Saturday night for the ninth annual B...
09:46 AM, Saturday, September 03
full story
IBCA cookoff, dance, dinner set for Sept.
The Haybarn will conduct its third annual barbecue benefit/cook-off on Friday, and Saturday, Sept. 2-3. The cook-off ...
10:13 AM, Monday, August 29
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »