Rain, rain won't go away
06:26 AM, Thursday, May 21
Rain is expected to return to South Texas today, according to the National Weather Service. Locally heavy rainfall is possible. Highs in the mid 80's are expected with 10 to 15 mph ESE winds.

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Branson couple to perform at CountryOpry
The Refugio Country Opry welcomes Wade Benson Landry and his wife Teresa from Branson Mo. at its fifth annual free sh...
11:12 AM, Wednesday, August 03
full story
Music patron starts endowment for mariachi studies
Former Refugio resident Jane Kelley Williamson’s music runs deep. An accomplished pianist and saxophonist, Williamson...
11:17 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
Perez’s to celebrate 50th anniversary in San Antonio
Joe and Elia Perez will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on July 29, with a trip to San Antonio. The couple w...
03:18 PM, Thursday, July 28
full story
La Fon, Williamson to wed
Jearl La Fon and Mary La Fon of Lake Dallas announce the engagement of their daughter Candice Marie La Fon of Ponder ...
06:16 PM, Saturday, July 16
full story
McClain, Martinez exchange wedding vows
Cynthia McClain and Sylvester Martinez, both of Refugio, were united in marriage on Wednesday, June 29, 2011, at 6. p...
09:07 AM, Monday, July 11
full story
Borden, Wysocki united in marriage
Rosie Trevino Borden and Gerald Stanley Wysocki, both formerly of Woodsboro, were united in marriage on May 28, 2011,...
01:44 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
01:38 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
Veterans workshop offering one on one with governmental co...
Bee County veterans, their wives and widows will want to take advantage of a special veterans workshop scheduled for ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 21
full story
Mah Jongg, bunco, crochet class at senior center
Patty Keenum will host the Mah Jongg group today, Thursday, June 9, from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. Also, the monthly birthd...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Amador, Jaso to exchange vows
Dawn Haertig Prather and Ricky Amador Jr. are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daugh...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
By-laws vote today at Senior Center
A special meeting is set for today, Thursday, June 2, at 1:30 p.m. to discuss and vote on the organizations amendment...
07:54 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story
‘Idol’ will perform June 2 at Opry
Of 256,000 American Idol contestants, John Wayne Schultz made the top 40. Since then, he’s been packing the house at ...
09:00 AM, Friday, May 27
full story
Anthony performs tonight at Jamboree
Blake Anthony will return to Refugio tonight, (Thursday, May 26) for this month’s Refugio County Jamboree. Showtime b...
03:00 PM, Thursday, May 26
full story
Center features Mah Jongg today
Phyllis Hayes will host the Mah Jongg group today, (Thursday, May 12), from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. The monthly covered-d...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 12
full story
Warning: viruses, malware spreading through bin Laden links
Corpus Christi – In the aftermath of the death of Osama bin Laden this past weekend, Corpus Christi’s Better Business...
06:00 AM, Thursday, May 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 09:56 AM »