Refugio HS Outstanding Student nominees named
10:00 AM, Monday, February 09
One of the following Refugio High School seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Refugio at the annual Refugio County Chamber of Commerce Banquet on Saturday, Feb. 7. Scholarships Houston Baptist University-President’s Acade...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Goliad sets Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012
GOLIAD – Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012 is set at the Goliad County Fair Grounds on Friday, May 4, and Saturday, Ma...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Thirty years and counting
District clerk completes 3 decades in office
02:07 PM, Thursday, April 26
full story
BBB tips for flood cleanup, repair
CORPUS CHRISTI, —Heavy rains and tornadoes have caused significant damage to Coastal Bend homes and businesses. The w...
02:30 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
Library patrons win prizes
REFUGIO — The Dennis M. O’Connor Public Library celebrated National Library Week last week by sponsoring two contests...
02:31 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
County GOP convention set
The Refugio County Republican Convention will be held at the Refugio County Pct. 2 Community Center, 355 FM629 in Bon...
02:24 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
History lands in Kingsville this weekend
A piece of history will be on display for all the public to see at the Wings Over Texas Air Show April 14 and 15 at N...
02:52 PM, Friday, April 13
full story
County health coverage up for review
After dropping health, life and cafeteria plan insurance for all county workers beginning with this fiscal year, the ...
02:09 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
National Library week runs April 8-14
REFUGIO — Whether you are a job seeker looking for resources to land a new job, a parent looking for reading programs...
02:07 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Opry show set tonight
The Refugio Country Opry will welcome entertainers Al Helscher, Sydnie Maguire, both of Beeville, and Hale Williams o...
02:06 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
Woodsboro Boosters selling T-shirts
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club welcomed new athletic director Wade Miller and his wife Leigh Anna ...
02:03 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
Lions plan big July Fourth
WOODSBORO – John Snyder, environmental science specialist, with a master of science degree from Texas A&M for Envista...
02:47 PM, Friday, March 30
full story
Annual rabies clinic set for April 14
Dr. Lois Cochran will provide rabies vaccinations for dogs and cats for $7 at the at the Refugio City Hall on Saturda...
02:48 PM, Wednesday, March 28
full story
Diabetic Support Group hears about home safety tips
REFUGIO – Refugio Police Officer Bill Schaefer provided tips to improve home safety for the members of the Diabetic S...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 28
full story
Community garage sale set for March 31.
Hey everybody come to Bayside on Saturday, March 31. Why? Because we are a happening place and the Ladies Guild is ho...
04:44 PM, Friday, March 23
full story
Herring named 2012 Citizen of the Year
REFUGIO — Coach Jason Herring held up two hands, each about a foot apart. “This is how much we won the state champion...
02:34 PM, Friday, March 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »
« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »