Woodsboro Lions Club plans July 4
10:00 AM, Wednesday, May 27
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lions Club is gearing up for its annual July 4th Celebration on The Square. Anyone who wishes to participate is welcome to join in organizing games, adding ideas for events, or participate in the parade. Vendors selling f...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Juneteenth to feature Tiny Tot Pageant
REFUGIO ­– Boys and Girls 5-8 years old are being encouraged to enter the Tiny Tots Pageant that has been added to th...
02:25 PM, Saturday, May 19
full story
Gonzales promoted
Joseph M. Gonzales was promoted to corporal in the United States Marine Corps on May 1. He is a 2009 graduate of Wood...
02:28 PM, Friday, May 18
full story
Teen dance set for Heather Solansky
REFUGIO – A teen dance with Z95’s D.J. Gino is set for Heather Solansky on Saturday, May 19, from 8 - 12 p.m. at VFW ...
02:23 PM, Thursday, May 17
full story
County Jamboree plans all-star lineup May 24
REFUGIO — Organizers at the Refugio County Jamboree have packed an all-star lineup into this month’s show on Thursday...
02:22 PM, Wednesday, May 16
full story
Mission 4-H elects new officers
On May 6, Mission 4-H met at the city hall for its monthly meeting. Mr. Montemayor discussed our clubs by-laws. Our c...
02:48 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
County Press earns 10 STPA awards
SAN ANTONIO — The Refugio County Press received awards in 10 categories in South Texas Press Association’s 2012 Bette...
02:23 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
Bobcats' state championship ring arrive
At the ring ceremony in the Refugio High School Auditorium last Thursday, coach Jason Herring admonished the football...
02:21 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
Bayside seniors to be honored at dinner
BAYSIDE — The Bayside Ladies Guild Appreciation Dinner set Monday, May 21, for the Bayside Volunteer Fire Department ...
02:05 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
Tiny Tot Pageant added to Juneteenth Celebration
REFUGIO –­ The Refugio County Community Cemetery of Refugio will sponsor a Tiny Tot Pageant at the annual Juneteenth ...
02:01 PM, Thursday, May 03
full story
Ponytails for Locks of Love
As a toddler, Toni Bouck remembers spending time at doctors’ offices and hospitals. As the Woodsboro High School seni...
02:42 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Municipal judge appointment draws fire
Woodsboro Mayor George Hernandez told the city council his appointment of Lt. Diego Bustillo has been drawing fire in...
02:18 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Goliad sets Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012
GOLIAD – Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012 is set at the Goliad County Fair Grounds on Friday, May 4, and Saturday, Ma...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Thirty years and counting
District clerk completes 3 decades in office
02:07 PM, Thursday, April 26
full story
BBB tips for flood cleanup, repair
CORPUS CHRISTI, —Heavy rains and tornadoes have caused significant damage to Coastal Bend homes and businesses. The w...
02:30 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
Library patrons win prizes
REFUGIO — The Dennis M. O’Connor Public Library celebrated National Library Week last week by sponsoring two contests...
02:31 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »