King earns 7th-grade outstanding female athlete of...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 26
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Jai’Lin Rose King received the seventh grade outstanding female athlete of the year award at her school in Corpus Christi. She is the seventh-grade girls’ new long jump and high jump record holder for the C...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

O’Rear to speak in Bayside
Mary Jo O’Rear will be the guest speaker at the Bayside Historical Society meeting on Saturday, May 9 at 2 p.m. at th...
06:00 AM, Friday, May 08
full story
Mah Jongg set for today at senior center
Phyllis Moore will host the Mah Jongg group today, Thursday, May 7, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. On Tuesday, May 12, Janie B...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Stamp-Out-Hunger drive set Saturday
The National Association of Letter Carriers, in conjunction with the United States Postal Service, will collect non-p...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, May 06
full story
Aransas National Wildlife Refuge announces May activities
Wade fishing access to San Antonio Bay is open at four refuge spots. Bay Overlook, Dagger Point, Birding Trail 32 and...
12:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
Hooks will host Refugio County Night
The 4th Annual Refugio County Night at Whataburger Field will be Thursday, May 14, at 7:05 p.m. Tickets are now avail...
06:00 AM, Friday, May 01
full story
Refugio Country Opry to feature Coscetti, Vickery, Edwards
The Refugio Country Opry will host an all-star line-up at the Refugio County Expo Center at the fairgrounds, Thursday...
12:01 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Orosco wins junior title at Fiddlers Frolics
Watch the video of Mia Orosco play here. Mia Orosco won the junior division at the Fiddlers Frolics in Hallettsville ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Dessaline Spriggs celebrates 100th birthday with family an...
Dessaline Spriggs Barefield was given star treatment on her 100th birthday. The event was hosted by her six children ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Going Wild at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge
The Aransas National Wildlife Refuge Complex will conduct a two-day outdoor environmental education and recreation ac...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Womans Club hosts senior girls luncheon
Refugio Womans Club hosted its annual spring luncheon for the graduating senior girls of Refugio County on Sunday, Ap...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Delegates attend Retired Teachers convention
Delegates of the Refugio County Retired School personnel recently attended the 56th annual Texas Retired Teachers Ass...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story
Pollock family, Marek, Nelson to highlight Jamboree show
Country music fans can expect a full evening of toe-tapping, hand clapping entertainment on Thursday, April 23. The J...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story
RCRSP install officers, plan district meeting
During its last meeting of the year on April 8, the Refugio County Retired School Personnel installed its new officer...
11:59 AM, Thursday, April 16
full story
Flea market, craft sale on tap at Senior Center
On Friday, April 3, and Saturday, April 4, the Williamson Senior Citizens Center members will host a flea market and ...
06:00 AM, Friday, April 03
full story
Mata, Nixon, Griffith returns to Opry tonight
Billy Mata. Mandy Nixon and Sterling Griffith will appear tonight (Thursday, April 2) at the Expo Center for this mon...
08:00 AM, Thursday, April 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »