Gillespie, Smith exchange vows
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 20
REFUGIO – Heather Lee Gillespie of Refugio and James Tyler Smith of San Antonio were united in marriage at 3:30 p.m. July, 25, at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church in Refugio. The Rev. Philip Panackal officiated at the double-ring ceremony. The b...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Boucher, Arcand united in marriage
CORPUS CHRISTI – Elizabeth Boucher of Corpus Christi and Bret Arcand of Blackstone, Massachusetts, were united in mar...
05:40 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Blaschke, Naranjo to marry Oct. 17
Estevan Garza and Chriselda Hernandez are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daughter,...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
McGuill, Frasquillo united in marriage
GOLIAD – Laura Louise McGuill and Shawn Alec Frasquillo of San Marcos were united in marriage at 2 p.m. Saturday, Apr...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story
Feast of Corpus Christi celebrated in Woodsboro
WOODSBORO – The Rev. Andrew Hejdak, or Father Andrew as parishioners know him, held a special Holy Mass outside at th...
10:00 AM, Sunday, June 14
full story
New Light Baptist Church celebrates 105 years June 14
WOODSBORO – New Light Baptist Church, 503 Ashby Street in Woodsboro, celebrates 105 years of history with a homecomin...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 02
full story
Woodsboro Lions Club plans July 4
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lions Club is gearing up for its annual July 4th Celebration on The Square. Anyone who wish...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, May 27
full story
Rain, rain won't go away
Rain is expected to return to South Texas today, according to the National Weather Service. Locally heavy rainfall is...
06:26 AM, Thursday, May 21
full story
Mission Ridge residents go fishing
REFUGIO – Most likely, visitors to the Mission Ridge Nursing and Rehabilitation facility found “Gone fishin’” signs o...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Manson, Deleon united in marriage on April 3
WICHITA FALLS – Darrin Deleon and Torie Manson were united in marriage April 3, at Coyote Ranch Resort in Wichita Fal...
02:00 AM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Bolster, McMahan to wed in May
CORPUS CHRISTI – Dr. Robert and Mrs. Socorro Bolster of Corpus Christi are pleased to announce the engagement of thei...
03:11 PM, Monday, May 04
full story
National Day of Prayer set May 7
WOODSBORO – A nondenominational National Day of Prayer gathering will be held at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 7, at the Town ...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
Ordaz, Cobb to wed May 30
REFUGIO – Mr. and Mrs. Edilberto Ordaz of Refugio are proud to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their...
10:00 AM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Perez, Doomes to wed April 25
WOODSBORO – Mr. and Mrs. Albert Perez of Woodsboro are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of th...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
full story
Refugio County Hooks Night set for April 20
Mark your calendars, The Refugio County Chamber of Commerce will host a Refugio County Hooks Night at Whataburger Fie...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 14
full story
Texas Tribute from Woodsboro youngsters
Richard Fierova photo Woodsboro first graders entertain the crowd with Texas songs, under the direction of Betty Kuce...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »