CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
by Paul Gonzales
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in New England at an old 18th-century inn, which is supposedly haunted by a knife-throwing poltergeist named Marco. A group of ghost...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Perez, Strauch to wed
REFUGIO — Loretta and Albert Perez of Refugio announce the engagement of their daughter, Staci LeAnne Perez, to John ...
04:33 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Lara, Kelley united in marriage
Liz Lara and John Kelley of Refugio were united in marriage at 2 p.m. aboard Carnival Ecstasy on Aug. 11, 2011. The b...
03:28 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Moya celebrates 97th birthday today
REFUGIO — Mrs. Eudelia Moya of Refugio celebrates her 97th birthday today (Thursday, Sept. 15). A lifelong resident o...
02:27 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
‘Night at the Casino’ draws 150
The Refugio County Community Center was transformed into a Las Vegas atmosphere Saturday night for the ninth annual B...
09:46 AM, Saturday, September 03
full story
IBCA cookoff, dance, dinner set for Sept.
The Haybarn will conduct its third annual barbecue benefit/cook-off on Friday, and Saturday, Sept. 2-3. The cook-off ...
10:13 AM, Monday, August 29
full story
Song about Lopez hits the airwaves
Corrido De Andres Lopez Jr. hit the airwaves last week. Smiley Cuellar of Refugio wrote the ode to a hero – Andy Lope...
10:07 AM, Monday, August 29
full story
Ladies Guild meeting set Aug. 29
The Ladies Guild of Bayside will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 29, in the Bayside Community Center, 909 First Street...
04:15 PM, Sunday, August 28
full story
B&G Club to host ‘A Night at the Casino’ gala
The board of directors of the Boys and Girls Club is looking forward to their end of summer Gala, “A Night at the Cas...
11:14 AM, Wednesday, August 24
full story
Refugio to hold big Labor Day Celebration
Refugio Mayor Ray Jaso announced this week the events on tap for the Labor Day Celebration on Sept. 5, at the Refugio...
09:02 AM, Monday, August 22
full story
County Jamboree set for Thursday Aug. 25
A host of entertainers will take the stage at the Community Center Thursday, Aug. 25, for this month’s Refugio County...
11:00 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Refugio VFD to host 20th annual Labor Day dinner
The Refugio Volunteer Fire Department will host the 20th annual Labor Day dinner. This event has grown in size and po...
09:08 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Ricklis captivates BHS audience with Karankawa lore
Dr. Robert Ricklis captivated an audience of 52 at the Bayside Historical Society meeting last Saturday in Bayside. R...
10:54 AM, Saturday, August 20
full story
Suttons celebrate 50th anniversary
John and Minnie Lu Sutton celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on Aug. 6, 2011 with a reception at the Refugio C...
09:03 AM, Thursday, August 18
full story
And a grand time was had by all
The biggest dance hall/nightclub in Bee County just keeps getting bigger, better and is drawing larger and larger cro...
03:47 PM, Saturday, August 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 05 at 06:04 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 04 at 02:18 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 04:37 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 01:21 AM »