Refugio deputy shoots, kills home intruder
10:00 AM, Saturday, April 23
According to a Victoria Police Department report, a Refugio County sheriff’s deputy shot and killed an intruder at her home in north Victoria early Saturday morning. Victoria police identified Tammy Gregory as the off-duty peace officer who shot t...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Tilley arrested
REFUGIO — A local woman is accused of going on a crime spree at various businesses in Refugio, leaving a trail of clu...
02:57 PM, Saturday, November 19
full story
OLR rededication set for Saturday
REFUGIO ­— For more than eight months, the parishioners of Our Lady of Refuge Church have celebrated Mass in its scho...
02:53 PM, Friday, November 18
full story
Austwell celebrates 100th birthday
AUSTWELL — Languishing near the shoreline of Hinz Bay, more than 200 people celebrated Austwell’s 100th year of incor...
02:50 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Refugio Karate Team earns top honors at Karate Championships
The Refugio Karate Team swept the Texas Four Seasons Karate Championship on Oct. 29, in Victoria. The team earned the...
02:01 PM, Sunday, November 13
full story
S.N.O.W begins its 20th year
REFUGIO COUNTY- For 20 years, children and families in Refugio County have celebrated a merrier Christmas due to the ...
03:16 PM, Saturday, November 12
full story
Austwell Centennial Celebration Schedule
Veterans Day, Friday, Nov. 11 4 p.m. Booth setup and opening 4:50 p.m. Presentation of Colors, VFW Post 6290 4:55 p.m...
03:10 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Feast for Humanity set Nov. 19
REFUGIO — Refugio’s Feast for Humanity is set for Saturday, Nov. 19. Meals will be delivered to residents 65 years ol...
02:15 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Relay for Life is all about you!
REFUGIO — It’s time once again to honor our community’s cancer survivors! The 2011 Joe Barber Relay For Life of Refug...
06:17 PM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Galloway to appear on History Channel’s Vietnam in HD
LOS ANGELES — Joe Galloway of Bayside, a former United Press International reporter will be featured in the History C...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 07
full story
Neel earns 2nd at Heart of Texas
County teams compete at state fairs in Waco, Dallas
02:47 PM, Saturday, October 22
full story
County farmers support fire department
Woodsboro VFD offers tips for National Fire Prevention Month
03:28 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Mah Jongg set today
Refugio – The Mah Jongg group will meet today Thursday, Oct. 20 from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Williamson Senior Cen...
02:26 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Reserve table for RHS Exes Mixer
A Refugio High School Exes Mixer is set for homecoming night Friday, Oct. 21, from 8-12 p.m. at Padilla Hall. Admissi...
02:41 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Jamboree show slated Oct. 27
REFUGIO — Country music fans, mark your calendars for Thursday, Oct. 27, for a full evening of live music at the Refu...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Food, family fun on tap for OLR Fall Festival
REFUGIO — The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church is set for Sunday, Oct. 30, and will feature...
01:59 PM, Tuesday, October 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »