King earns 7th-grade outstanding female athlete of...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 26
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Jai’Lin Rose King received the seventh grade outstanding female athlete of the year award at her school in Corpus Christi. She is the seventh-grade girls’ new long jump and high jump record holder for the C...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Reserve table for RHS Exes Mixer
A Refugio High School Exes Mixer is set for homecoming night Friday, Oct. 21, from 8-12 p.m. at Padilla Hall. Admissi...
02:41 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Jamboree show slated Oct. 27
REFUGIO — Country music fans, mark your calendars for Thursday, Oct. 27, for a full evening of live music at the Refu...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Food, family fun on tap for OLR Fall Festival
REFUGIO — The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church is set for Sunday, Oct. 30, and will feature...
01:59 PM, Tuesday, October 11
full story
Tovar, Molina united in marriage
REFUGIO – Erica Tovar of Sinton and Johnny Molina of Corpus Christi, were united in marriage on Saturday, Oct.1, 2011...
11:00 PM, Friday, October 07
full story
Moehr, O’Neal to exchange vows
REFUGIO — John and Tamara Moehr of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daug...
03:53 PM, Sunday, October 02
full story
St. Therese special Mass, Fall Festival set Saturday
WOODSBORO–St. Therese Catholic Church will celebrate the feast of its patron saint, St. Therese with a special Mass o...
03:58 PM, Saturday, October 01
full story
Scouts compete in Rain Gutter Regatta
WOODSBORO – Cub Scout Pack 188 held their annual Rain Gutter Regatta on Sunday Sept. 25 at the Square in Woodsboro. M...
07:44 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Gillespie, Boenig united in marriage
WOODSBORO — Courtney Paige Gillespie of Friendswood and Dan Clinton Boenig of Bonnie View were married Saturday, July...
03:49 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Schultz, Silvas to exchange vows
WOODSBORO – Robert and Jan Schultz of Woodsboro announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, J...
04:39 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
Rodriguez, Garcia to wed Sept. 24
REFUGIO – Cecilia G. Rodriguez of Refugio announces the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter Theodora ...
04:36 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
All that glitters is gold
BEEVILLE – The view can be blinding (or at least breathtaking) when one enters through the front doors of the Beevill...
08:37 AM, Thursday, September 15
full story
Perez, Strauch to wed
REFUGIO — Loretta and Albert Perez of Refugio announce the engagement of their daughter, Staci LeAnne Perez, to John ...
04:33 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Lara, Kelley united in marriage
Liz Lara and John Kelley of Refugio were united in marriage at 2 p.m. aboard Carnival Ecstasy on Aug. 11, 2011. The b...
03:28 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Moya celebrates 97th birthday today
REFUGIO — Mrs. Eudelia Moya of Refugio celebrates her 97th birthday today (Thursday, Sept. 15). A lifelong resident o...
02:27 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »