Bicycle presentation
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
Contributed photo Members of the local Marine Corp League presented bikes to two students at the Refugio Elementary. On hand for the presentation were (back row, from left) Cpl. Richard Cantu, Twyla Thomas, Spc. Oscar Lerma, Cpl. Alfonso Villarrea...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Refugio to hold big Labor Day Celebration
Refugio Mayor Ray Jaso announced this week the events on tap for the Labor Day Celebration on Sept. 5, at the Refugio...
09:02 AM, Monday, August 22
full story
County Jamboree set for Thursday Aug. 25
A host of entertainers will take the stage at the Community Center Thursday, Aug. 25, for this month’s Refugio County...
11:00 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Refugio VFD to host 20th annual Labor Day dinner
The Refugio Volunteer Fire Department will host the 20th annual Labor Day dinner. This event has grown in size and po...
09:08 AM, Sunday, August 21
full story
Ricklis captivates BHS audience with Karankawa lore
Dr. Robert Ricklis captivated an audience of 52 at the Bayside Historical Society meeting last Saturday in Bayside. R...
10:54 AM, Saturday, August 20
full story
Suttons celebrate 50th anniversary
John and Minnie Lu Sutton celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on Aug. 6, 2011 with a reception at the Refugio C...
09:03 AM, Thursday, August 18
full story
And a grand time was had by all
The biggest dance hall/nightclub in Bee County just keeps getting bigger, better and is drawing larger and larger cro...
03:47 PM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Games on tap at Senior Center
Barbara Devenay will host the Mah Jongg group today, (Thursday, Aug. 4), from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Williamson S...
02:42 PM, Monday, August 08
full story
‘Lunch and Learn with the Masters’ set Aug. 8
Victoria County Master Gardener Association will hold its final 2011 “Lunch and Learn With the Masters” program Monda...
05:21 PM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Our Lady Queen of Peace to host cook-off
Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church in Kenedy will host its second annual barbecue cook-off on Saturday, Aug. 13....
11:20 AM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Branson couple to perform at CountryOpry
The Refugio Country Opry welcomes Wade Benson Landry and his wife Teresa from Branson Mo. at its fifth annual free sh...
11:12 AM, Wednesday, August 03
full story
Music patron starts endowment for mariachi studies
Former Refugio resident Jane Kelley Williamson’s music runs deep. An accomplished pianist and saxophonist, Williamson...
11:17 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
Perez’s to celebrate 50th anniversary in San Antonio
Joe and Elia Perez will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on July 29, with a trip to San Antonio. The couple w...
03:18 PM, Thursday, July 28
full story
La Fon, Williamson to wed
Jearl La Fon and Mary La Fon of Lake Dallas announce the engagement of their daughter Candice Marie La Fon of Ponder ...
06:16 PM, Saturday, July 16
full story
McClain, Martinez exchange wedding vows
Cynthia McClain and Sylvester Martinez, both of Refugio, were united in marriage on Wednesday, June 29, 2011, at 6. p...
09:07 AM, Monday, July 11
full story
Borden, Wysocki united in marriage
Rosie Trevino Borden and Gerald Stanley Wysocki, both formerly of Woodsboro, were united in marriage on May 28, 2011,...
01:44 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »