Bicycle presentation
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
Contributed photo Members of the local Marine Corp League presented bikes to two students at the Refugio Elementary. On hand for the presentation were (back row, from left) Cpl. Richard Cantu, Twyla Thomas, Spc. Oscar Lerma, Cpl. Alfonso Villarrea...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
01:38 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
Veterans workshop offering one on one with governmental co...
Bee County veterans, their wives and widows will want to take advantage of a special veterans workshop scheduled for ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 21
full story
Mah Jongg, bunco, crochet class at senior center
Patty Keenum will host the Mah Jongg group today, Thursday, June 9, from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. Also, the monthly birthd...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Amador, Jaso to exchange vows
Dawn Haertig Prather and Ricky Amador Jr. are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daugh...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
By-laws vote today at Senior Center
A special meeting is set for today, Thursday, June 2, at 1:30 p.m. to discuss and vote on the organizations amendment...
07:54 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story
‘Idol’ will perform June 2 at Opry
Of 256,000 American Idol contestants, John Wayne Schultz made the top 40. Since then, he’s been packing the house at ...
09:00 AM, Friday, May 27
full story
Anthony performs tonight at Jamboree
Blake Anthony will return to Refugio tonight, (Thursday, May 26) for this month’s Refugio County Jamboree. Showtime b...
03:00 PM, Thursday, May 26
full story
Center features Mah Jongg today
Phyllis Hayes will host the Mah Jongg group today, (Thursday, May 12), from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. The monthly covered-d...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 12
full story
Warning: viruses, malware spreading through bin Laden links
Corpus Christi – In the aftermath of the death of Osama bin Laden this past weekend, Corpus Christi’s Better Business...
06:00 AM, Thursday, May 12
full story
Ranch House Tour set Saturday in George West
Only three days remain until the Unify to Beautify Ranch House Tour on Saturday, May 7, from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Don’t f...
03:00 PM, Friday, May 06
full story
Montalvo, Moehr to wed
Rubert and Sylvia Montalvo Sr. of Woodsboro are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their dau...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 05
full story
RHS Athletic Banquet tickets on sale
Tickets are on sale at the Refugio ISD business office for the Refugio High School Athletic Banquet set for Monday, M...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Mah Jongg, tasting bee on tap at Senior Center
Dorothye Naylor will host the Dragon Ladies Mah Jongg group today, Thursday, April 28, from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. Anna ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Mother’s Day bake sale set
The Refugio Boys and Girls Club will host a Mother’s Day Bake Sale in front of Discount Auto on Saturday, May 7. Dona...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Mark calendars for next Thursday’s Jamboree
Organizers at the Refugio County Jamboree have packed an all-star lineup for this month’s show on Thursday, April 28,...
05:00 PM, Thursday, April 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »