Refugio HS Outstanding Student nominees named
10:00 AM, Monday, February 09
One of the following Refugio High School seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Refugio at the annual Refugio County Chamber of Commerce Banquet on Saturday, Feb. 7. Scholarships Houston Baptist University-President’s Acade...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Meza, Gutierrez united in marriage
Cassandra Meza of Corpus Christi and Steven Gutierrez of Refugio were married at 4 p.m. Saturday, March 5 during a pr...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 07
full story
AWANA clubs will celebrate end-of-year
All AWANA clubs will have a joint celebration on Sunday, April 10, to say goodbye to the 2010-2011 year. Activities w...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 07
full story
Clendennen, Mesiroff exchange wedding vows
Jenna Clendennen and Joseph Mesiroff, both of Katy, were united in marriage at 3 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 15, 2011, at Our L...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 07
full story
Mah Jongg, Bingo on tap today
Alice Moring will host the Mah Jongg group today, Thursday, April 7. from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Myra Brown from Mission Ridge...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 07
full story
Taylor, Haynes united in marriage
Debbie (Youngblood) Taylor of Victoria and Jimmy Haynes of Refugio were married at a private family ceremony Saturday...
01:18 PM, Thursday, March 31
full story
Harris, Silvas united in marriage Feb. 26
KaLeigh Danelle Harris and Michael Anthony Silvas were united in marriage on Feb. 26, at St. Therese Catholic Church ...
01:17 PM, Thursday, March 31
full story
Bauer, Williams will exchange wedding vows
Karl and Kelly Bauer, of Lake Jackson and formerly of Refugio, are please to announce the engagement and upcoming mar...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 24
full story
Jamboree plans big show for 20th anniversary
Country music fans can expect a full evening of live entertainment tonight (Thursday March 24), during the 20th Anniv...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 24
full story
Gardeners to meet Monday
Victoria County Master Gardener Association will hold a “Lunch and Learn With the Masters” program Monday, March 28, ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 24
full story
Country Jamboree’s 20th anniversary show scheduled for Mar...
Country music fans can expect a full evening of live entertainment next Thursday, March 24, during the 20th Anniversa...
01:49 PM, Thursday, March 17
full story
Ballerina Dilbeck to perform in upcoming ‘Sleeping Beauty’
Samantha Dilbeck, formerly of Woodsboro, will perform in the classical ballet, “Sleeping Beauty”, which will be prese...
10:00 AM, Friday, March 11
full story
Wall that Heals coming to Corpus Christi
The Wall that Heals will be located at the Port of Corpus Christi Solomon Ortiz International Center, right under the...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 10
full story
Country Opry anniversary show re-set for tonight at Expo C...
The organizers of the Country Opry anniversary show were expecting between 600 and 700 country music fans last month ...
12:05 PM, Thursday, March 03
full story
Mah Jongg at Sr. Center today
Juanda Hartwell will host the Mah Jongg group today, (Thursday, March 3), from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. Myra Green from Mi...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 03
full story
Refugio Jamboree celebration starts tonight with performance
Rick Faircloth will kick off the February performance of the Refugio Jamboree tonight (Thursday, Feb. 24) at 7:30 p.m...
12:00 PM, Thursday, February 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Saturday, Mar 21 at 11:29 AM »