Rain, rain won't go away
06:26 AM, Thursday, May 21
Rain is expected to return to South Texas today, according to the National Weather Service. Locally heavy rainfall is possible. Highs in the mid 80's are expected with 10 to 15 mph ESE winds.

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Williams book signing slated for Dec. 11
The Refugio County Museum will host a book signing, Saturday, Dec. 11, from 1 to 5 p.m. for Herndon Williams’ new boo...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 25
full story
OLR announces annual gingerbread house contest
The fourth annual gingerbread house contest sponsored by Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church will offer prize money in...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 25
full story
Feast for Humanity ready for Saturday
The Annual Feast for Humanity is set for this Saturday, Nov. 20 from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m. Several changes have been m...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 18
full story
Library adds WiFi, book sale, fine amnesty underway
The Dennis O’Connor Public Library is now a WiFi spot. Anyone can take advantage of this new service that is availabl...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 18
full story
Rhame, Little will exchange wedding vows
Bill and Bobbie Rhame of Victoria are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter, Ashley Rhame of Plano to ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 18
full story
Mah Jongg on tap at Williamson Sr. Center
The Dragon Ladies Mah Jongg group will meet at the Williamson Senior Center today, (Thursday, Nov. 18) from 9:30 a.m....
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 18
full story
Jamboree set for Tuesday, Nov. 23
Next week’s Jamboree show date has been changed to Tuesday, Nov. 23, so as not to conflict with the Thanksgiving Holi...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 11
full story
Bunco on tap at senior center
Williamson Senior Center will be closed today (Thursday, Nov. 11) in observance of Veterans Day. The center is curren...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 11
full story
Clendennen, Mesiroff to wed Jan. 15 in St. James Catholic ...
John and Cindy Clendennen of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daughter, ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 04
full story
Flea Market slated for Nov. 5-6 at Senior Center
The Dragon Ladies Mah Jongg group will meet (Today) Thursday Nov. 4 from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. The center will host a F...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 04
full story
Relay for Life Survivor dinner set for Nov. 13
The Relay For Life Survivor Dinner for 2010 has been set for Saturday, Nov.13, at 5:30 p.m. in the Refugio County Exp...
12:00 PM, Thursday, November 04
full story
AVFD Halloween fund-raiser set for Saturday
Austwell Volunteer Fire Department will conduct its fall fundraiser, Saturday, Oct. 30 at the Wilson Heard Park, 602 ...
06:00 AM, Friday, October 29
full story
Mah Jongg on tap today at Senior Center
The Mah Jongg Dragon Ladies will meet from 9:30 a.m. until 4 p.m. today (Thursday, Oct. 28). A Fall/Christmas sale is...
12:10 PM, Thursday, October 28
full story
Jamboree tonight
Tonight’s Jamboree (Thursday, Oct. 28), at the Refugio County Expo Center will feature Ronnie Murray, Marsha McNorton...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 28
full story
Our Lady of Refuge Fall Festival slated for Sunday
The annual fall festival at Our Lady of Refuge will be held Sunday, Oct. 31 and will feature entertainment for all ag...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 09:56 AM »
« JerryMouse wrote on Wednesday, May 13 at 10:04 AM »