Adams, Hibbert to wed July 16
10:00 AM, Thursday, May 05
VICTORIA – Mr. and Mrs. Bobby Adams of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter Mallory Lyn Adams, to Dustin Aaron Hibbert, son of Mr. and Mrs. Bob Hibbert of Gardendale. The couple plan to be married in Victoria at 6:30 p....

Latest Entertainment Headlines

National Day of Prayer set May 7
WOODSBORO – A nondenominational National Day of Prayer gathering will be held at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 7, at the Town ...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
Ordaz, Cobb to wed May 30
REFUGIO – Mr. and Mrs. Edilberto Ordaz of Refugio are proud to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their...
10:00 AM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Perez, Doomes to wed April 25
WOODSBORO – Mr. and Mrs. Albert Perez of Woodsboro are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of th...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
full story
Refugio County Hooks Night set for April 20
Mark your calendars, The Refugio County Chamber of Commerce will host a Refugio County Hooks Night at Whataburger Fie...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 14
full story
Texas Tribute from Woodsboro youngsters
Richard Fierova photo Woodsboro first graders entertain the crowd with Texas songs, under the direction of Betty Kuce...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
Free Easter egg hunt April 3
REFUGIO – The United Methodist Church of Refugio will host a free Easter Egg hunt and free hot dog lunch Good Friday,...
12:04 PM, Thursday, April 02
full story
Refugio HS Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Refugio High School seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Refugio at th...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 09
full story
BCHS hosting youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Registration begins for 2012 Paddle Prix & Rally in Corpus...
CORPUS CHRISTI — The 2012 Corpus Christi Paddle Prix & Rally is the Parks & Recreation Department’s event designed to...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
Tom Hardy is flawless in ‘Lawless’
Beeville — This is yet another movie where Tom Hardy shines brighter than his co-stars. Based on the best-selling nov...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
Williams to address Bayside group Saturday
The next meeting of the Bayside Historical Society will be at 2 p.m. today (Saturday) in the Bayside Community Center...
01:58 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
In the money
REFUGIO — Alfred Firova of Refugio became disabled when he was 24. By the time he was 28, he needed a hobby so he too...
02:00 PM, Friday, July 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »