BCHS hosting youth photography contest
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of age. Youths can keep busy during the summer “shooting” from June 1 until Aug. 1; photos prior to these date...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

DRT Driscol chapter will tour Alamo
The Daughters of the Republic of Texas will conduct its district VII dinner with a tour of the Alamo and a workshop o...
09:00 AM, Thursday, November 05
full story
Lodge sets fish fry for Oct. 31
Refugio Masonic Lodge #190 will be conducted a fund-raiser on Saturday, Oct. 31, at the lodge dining room from 11 a.m...
01:08 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Meeting called, volunteers needed for fair exhibit building
A planning meeting for the 2010 Refugio County Fair Exhibit Building will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 3 at 7 p.m. at the...
01:07 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Relay for Life will celebrate silver anniversary Nov. 14
The 2009 Joe Barber Memorial Relay for Life Dinner and 25th Anniversary celebration of the Relay for Life will be hel...
01:06 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
A-T Lions to host breakfast fundraiser
The Austwell-Tivoli Lions Club will sponsor a Pancake/Sausage Breakfast on Nov. 7 at the St. Anthony Catholic Church ...
12:59 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Flea market/fall, Christmas sale on tap at Sr. Center
Barbara Deveney will host the Mah Jongg group today (Thursday, Oct. 29) from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. The center will host...
11:45 AM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Large print publications now available at the public library
In response to the growing population of people who can benefit from using large print publications, the Dennis M. O’...
02:00 PM, Thursday, October 22
full story
OLR Fall Festival for Sunday
The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church Fall Festival set for Sunday, (Oct. 25) has added new ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 22
full story
Lodge sets fish fry for Oct. 31
Refugio Masonic Lodge #190 will be conducted a fund-raiser on Saturday, Oct. 31, at the lodge dining room from 11 a.m...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 22
full story
Tonight’s Jamboree is jam-packed with talented performers
Tonight’s ( Thursday, Oct. 22) Refugio County Jamboree will welcome a host of entertainers from across South Texas. T...
07:00 AM, Thursday, October 22
full story
All-star lineup slated for Jamboree show
The Oct. 22, Jamboree will welcome a host of entertainers from across South Texas at next weeks show including Stacey...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 15
full story
Feast meetings begin Oct. 19
Organizers for Refugio’s Feast for Humanity have set Saturday, Nov. 21 as the date for the annual event. The first pl...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Mayor announces items needed for annual feast for humanity
Mayor Ray Jaso announced the list of items needed for the annual Feast for Humanity sponsored by the town. “If the pu...
09:00 AM, Saturday, October 10
full story
Scout troops recruiting members, donated uniforms needed
Cub Scout leaders are asking former scouts who have outgrown or don’t need their uniforms anymore to donate them back...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 08
full story
Senior Center monthly birthday party will be celebrated today
Today, Thursday Oct. 6, the Mah Jongg group will play from 9:30 a.m. until 4 p.m. Alice Moring is hostess. Today is a...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »