Bicycle presentation
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
Contributed photo Members of the local Marine Corp League presented bikes to two students at the Refugio Elementary. On hand for the presentation were (back row, from left) Cpl. Richard Cantu, Twyla Thomas, Spc. Oscar Lerma, Cpl. Alfonso Villarrea...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

WIZARD OF OZ
The Dance Center of Sinton, Refugio and Beeville presents The Wizard of Oz on Sunday, June 10, at 3 p.m. in the Refug...
02:00 AM, Saturday, June 09
full story
Goliad State Park to present ‘Adventures in Camping’
GOLIAD — Goliad State Park is now accepting registration for its annual summer program, “Adventures in Camping,” whic...
06:00 AM, Wednesday, June 06
full story
City hires another department head
REFUGIO — The Refugio City Council called a special meeting for an executive session Tuesday night to discuss personn...
02:09 PM, Friday, June 01
full story
Remembering...Memorial Day service held on the Square
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro veterans and members of VFW Post 6290 and the local chapter of the Marine Corps League join...
02:31 PM, Thursday, May 31
full story
Brock: ‘Guilty’
Former police chief to serve three years
02:19 PM, Wednesday, May 30
full story
‘Show with a Heart’ to benefit Driscoll Children’s Hospital
A Beeville Cattlemen’s RoundUp will be held Friday, June 15, at noon at the Beeville Livestock Commission. 4-H Clubs ...
11:15 AM, Monday, May 28
full story
County Press wins TGCPA Sweepstakes
PORT ARANSAS — The Refugio County Press walked away with 11 awards out of 13 categories to win the coveted Sweepstake...
02:23 PM, Friday, May 25
full story
Get a Clue... at the library!
REFUGIO — The Dennis M. O’Connor Library will kick off its Summer Reading Program: Get A Clue…at the Library! next mo...
02:24 PM, Sunday, May 20
full story
Juneteenth to feature Tiny Tot Pageant
REFUGIO ­– Boys and Girls 5-8 years old are being encouraged to enter the Tiny Tots Pageant that has been added to th...
02:25 PM, Saturday, May 19
full story
Gonzales promoted
Joseph M. Gonzales was promoted to corporal in the United States Marine Corps on May 1. He is a 2009 graduate of Wood...
02:28 PM, Friday, May 18
full story
Teen dance set for Heather Solansky
REFUGIO – A teen dance with Z95’s D.J. Gino is set for Heather Solansky on Saturday, May 19, from 8 - 12 p.m. at VFW ...
02:23 PM, Thursday, May 17
full story
County Jamboree plans all-star lineup May 24
REFUGIO — Organizers at the Refugio County Jamboree have packed an all-star lineup into this month’s show on Thursday...
02:22 PM, Wednesday, May 16
full story
Mission 4-H elects new officers
On May 6, Mission 4-H met at the city hall for its monthly meeting. Mr. Montemayor discussed our clubs by-laws. Our c...
02:48 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
County Press earns 10 STPA awards
SAN ANTONIO — The Refugio County Press received awards in 10 categories in South Texas Press Association’s 2012 Bette...
02:23 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
Bobcats' state championship ring arrive
At the ring ceremony in the Refugio High School Auditorium last Thursday, coach Jason Herring admonished the football...
02:21 PM, Friday, May 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Feb 02 at 09:12 PM »