Refugio County Hooks Night set for April 20
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 14
Mark your calendars, The Refugio County Chamber of Commerce will host a Refugio County Hooks Night at Whataburger Field Monday, April 20. The chamber is now selling tickets for the reserved Refugio County section. Tickets are $8 each. For Refugio ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Refugio Karate Team earns top honors at Karate Championships
The Refugio Karate Team swept the Texas Four Seasons Karate Championship on Oct. 29, in Victoria. The team earned the...
02:01 PM, Sunday, November 13
full story
S.N.O.W begins its 20th year
REFUGIO COUNTY- For 20 years, children and families in Refugio County have celebrated a merrier Christmas due to the ...
03:16 PM, Saturday, November 12
full story
Austwell Centennial Celebration Schedule
Veterans Day, Friday, Nov. 11 4 p.m. Booth setup and opening 4:50 p.m. Presentation of Colors, VFW Post 6290 4:55 p.m...
03:10 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Feast for Humanity set Nov. 19
REFUGIO — Refugio’s Feast for Humanity is set for Saturday, Nov. 19. Meals will be delivered to residents 65 years ol...
02:15 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Relay for Life is all about you!
REFUGIO — It’s time once again to honor our community’s cancer survivors! The 2011 Joe Barber Relay For Life of Refug...
06:17 PM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Galloway to appear on History Channel’s Vietnam in HD
LOS ANGELES — Joe Galloway of Bayside, a former United Press International reporter will be featured in the History C...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 07
full story
Neel earns 2nd at Heart of Texas
County teams compete at state fairs in Waco, Dallas
02:47 PM, Saturday, October 22
full story
County farmers support fire department
Woodsboro VFD offers tips for National Fire Prevention Month
03:28 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Mah Jongg set today
Refugio – The Mah Jongg group will meet today Thursday, Oct. 20 from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Williamson Senior Cen...
02:26 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Reserve table for RHS Exes Mixer
A Refugio High School Exes Mixer is set for homecoming night Friday, Oct. 21, from 8-12 p.m. at Padilla Hall. Admissi...
02:41 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Jamboree show slated Oct. 27
REFUGIO — Country music fans, mark your calendars for Thursday, Oct. 27, for a full evening of live music at the Refu...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Food, family fun on tap for OLR Fall Festival
REFUGIO — The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church is set for Sunday, Oct. 30, and will feature...
01:59 PM, Tuesday, October 11
full story
Tovar, Molina united in marriage
REFUGIO – Erica Tovar of Sinton and Johnny Molina of Corpus Christi, were united in marriage on Saturday, Oct.1, 2011...
11:00 PM, Friday, October 07
full story
Moehr, O’Neal to exchange vows
REFUGIO — John and Tamara Moehr of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daug...
03:53 PM, Sunday, October 02
full story
St. Therese special Mass, Fall Festival set Saturday
WOODSBORO–St. Therese Catholic Church will celebrate the feast of its patron saint, St. Therese with a special Mass o...
03:58 PM, Saturday, October 01
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 05:09 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, Apr 26 at 10:34 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 06:14 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 05:39 PM »