Refugio HS Outstanding Student nominees named
10:00 AM, Monday, February 09
One of the following Refugio High School seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Refugio at the annual Refugio County Chamber of Commerce Banquet on Saturday, Feb. 7. Scholarships Houston Baptist University-President’s Acade...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Feast for Humanity set Nov. 19
REFUGIO — Refugio’s Feast for Humanity is set for Saturday, Nov. 19. Meals will be delivered to residents 65 years ol...
02:15 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Relay for Life is all about you!
REFUGIO — It’s time once again to honor our community’s cancer survivors! The 2011 Joe Barber Relay For Life of Refug...
06:17 PM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Galloway to appear on History Channel’s Vietnam in HD
LOS ANGELES — Joe Galloway of Bayside, a former United Press International reporter will be featured in the History C...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 07
full story
Neel earns 2nd at Heart of Texas
County teams compete at state fairs in Waco, Dallas
02:47 PM, Saturday, October 22
full story
County farmers support fire department
Woodsboro VFD offers tips for National Fire Prevention Month
03:28 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Mah Jongg set today
Refugio – The Mah Jongg group will meet today Thursday, Oct. 20 from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Williamson Senior Cen...
02:26 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Reserve table for RHS Exes Mixer
A Refugio High School Exes Mixer is set for homecoming night Friday, Oct. 21, from 8-12 p.m. at Padilla Hall. Admissi...
02:41 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Jamboree show slated Oct. 27
REFUGIO — Country music fans, mark your calendars for Thursday, Oct. 27, for a full evening of live music at the Refu...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Food, family fun on tap for OLR Fall Festival
REFUGIO — The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church is set for Sunday, Oct. 30, and will feature...
01:59 PM, Tuesday, October 11
full story
Tovar, Molina united in marriage
REFUGIO – Erica Tovar of Sinton and Johnny Molina of Corpus Christi, were united in marriage on Saturday, Oct.1, 2011...
11:00 PM, Friday, October 07
full story
Moehr, O’Neal to exchange vows
REFUGIO — John and Tamara Moehr of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daug...
03:53 PM, Sunday, October 02
full story
St. Therese special Mass, Fall Festival set Saturday
WOODSBORO–St. Therese Catholic Church will celebrate the feast of its patron saint, St. Therese with a special Mass o...
03:58 PM, Saturday, October 01
full story
Scouts compete in Rain Gutter Regatta
WOODSBORO – Cub Scout Pack 188 held their annual Rain Gutter Regatta on Sunday Sept. 25 at the Square in Woodsboro. M...
07:44 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Gillespie, Boenig united in marriage
WOODSBORO — Courtney Paige Gillespie of Friendswood and Dan Clinton Boenig of Bonnie View were married Saturday, July...
03:49 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Schultz, Silvas to exchange vows
WOODSBORO – Robert and Jan Schultz of Woodsboro announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, J...
04:39 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »
« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »