BCHS hosting youth photography contest
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of age. Youths can keep busy during the summer “shooting” from June 1 until Aug. 1; photos prior to these date...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

I-69 signs will be unveiled on Dec. 5
ROBSTOWN — Officials at the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) will unveil signs for the first segment of Int...
02:50 PM, Saturday, November 26
full story
Christmas on the Square
Woodsboro will kick off the holiday season with its annual Christmas on the Square Saturday followed by the lighted p...
02:27 PM, Saturday, November 26
full story
Our Lady of Refugio Catholic Church rededicated
Parishioners fill OLR for Saturday’s ceremony
02:17 PM, Saturday, November 26
full story
WHS Class of 1971 reunites again
The Woodsboro High School Class of 1971 held a reunion on Saturday, Nov. 5, at the Bonnie View Park. Fourteen of the ...
02:10 PM, Friday, November 25
full story
‘Wow! What a Relay it was!’
REFUGIO — Forty-eight survivors and 37 caregivers were honored at the Joe Barber Relay for Life Survivor dinner on No...
02:21 PM, Thursday, November 24
full story
B&G Club awarded grant from Valero
REFUGIO ­— The Refugio Boys & Girls Club received a $10,000 grant from Valero on Oct. 13. The Refugio club was one of...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Galloway Joy Seven Zero at Lading LZ Joe
Refugio’s native son Joe Galloway turned 70 on Sunday. Joe says he was lured to a family gathering for cake and ice c...
02:09 PM, Monday, November 21
full story
Kate Gilbert still active and vibrant at 97
REFUGIO — Last Monday, Kate Gilbert of Refugio turned 97. On Tuesday, she boarded her car and drove to J.C. Penney in...
02:03 PM, Sunday, November 20
full story
Tilley arrested
REFUGIO — A local woman is accused of going on a crime spree at various businesses in Refugio, leaving a trail of clu...
02:57 PM, Saturday, November 19
full story
OLR rededication set for Saturday
REFUGIO ­— For more than eight months, the parishioners of Our Lady of Refuge Church have celebrated Mass in its scho...
02:53 PM, Friday, November 18
full story
Austwell celebrates 100th birthday
AUSTWELL — Languishing near the shoreline of Hinz Bay, more than 200 people celebrated Austwell’s 100th year of incor...
02:50 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Refugio Karate Team earns top honors at Karate Championships
The Refugio Karate Team swept the Texas Four Seasons Karate Championship on Oct. 29, in Victoria. The team earned the...
02:01 PM, Sunday, November 13
full story
S.N.O.W begins its 20th year
REFUGIO COUNTY- For 20 years, children and families in Refugio County have celebrated a merrier Christmas due to the ...
03:16 PM, Saturday, November 12
full story
Austwell Centennial Celebration Schedule
Veterans Day, Friday, Nov. 11 4 p.m. Booth setup and opening 4:50 p.m. Presentation of Colors, VFW Post 6290 4:55 p.m...
03:10 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Feast for Humanity set Nov. 19
REFUGIO — Refugio’s Feast for Humanity is set for Saturday, Nov. 19. Meals will be delivered to residents 65 years ol...
02:15 PM, Friday, November 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »