Woodsboro Lions Club plans July 4
10:00 AM, Wednesday, May 27
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lions Club is gearing up for its annual July 4th Celebration on The Square. Anyone who wishes to participate is welcome to join in organizing games, adding ideas for events, or participate in the parade. Vendors selling f...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

WHS Class of 1971 reunites again
The Woodsboro High School Class of 1971 held a reunion on Saturday, Nov. 5, at the Bonnie View Park. Fourteen of the ...
02:10 PM, Friday, November 25
full story
‘Wow! What a Relay it was!’
REFUGIO — Forty-eight survivors and 37 caregivers were honored at the Joe Barber Relay for Life Survivor dinner on No...
02:21 PM, Thursday, November 24
full story
B&G Club awarded grant from Valero
REFUGIO ­— The Refugio Boys & Girls Club received a $10,000 grant from Valero on Oct. 13. The Refugio club was one of...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Galloway Joy Seven Zero at Lading LZ Joe
Refugio’s native son Joe Galloway turned 70 on Sunday. Joe says he was lured to a family gathering for cake and ice c...
02:09 PM, Monday, November 21
full story
Kate Gilbert still active and vibrant at 97
REFUGIO — Last Monday, Kate Gilbert of Refugio turned 97. On Tuesday, she boarded her car and drove to J.C. Penney in...
02:03 PM, Sunday, November 20
full story
Tilley arrested
REFUGIO — A local woman is accused of going on a crime spree at various businesses in Refugio, leaving a trail of clu...
02:57 PM, Saturday, November 19
full story
OLR rededication set for Saturday
REFUGIO ­— For more than eight months, the parishioners of Our Lady of Refuge Church have celebrated Mass in its scho...
02:53 PM, Friday, November 18
full story
Austwell celebrates 100th birthday
AUSTWELL — Languishing near the shoreline of Hinz Bay, more than 200 people celebrated Austwell’s 100th year of incor...
02:50 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Refugio Karate Team earns top honors at Karate Championships
The Refugio Karate Team swept the Texas Four Seasons Karate Championship on Oct. 29, in Victoria. The team earned the...
02:01 PM, Sunday, November 13
full story
S.N.O.W begins its 20th year
REFUGIO COUNTY- For 20 years, children and families in Refugio County have celebrated a merrier Christmas due to the ...
03:16 PM, Saturday, November 12
full story
Austwell Centennial Celebration Schedule
Veterans Day, Friday, Nov. 11 4 p.m. Booth setup and opening 4:50 p.m. Presentation of Colors, VFW Post 6290 4:55 p.m...
03:10 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Feast for Humanity set Nov. 19
REFUGIO — Refugio’s Feast for Humanity is set for Saturday, Nov. 19. Meals will be delivered to residents 65 years ol...
02:15 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Relay for Life is all about you!
REFUGIO — It’s time once again to honor our community’s cancer survivors! The 2011 Joe Barber Relay For Life of Refug...
06:17 PM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Galloway to appear on History Channel’s Vietnam in HD
LOS ANGELES — Joe Galloway of Bayside, a former United Press International reporter will be featured in the History C...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 07
full story
Neel earns 2nd at Heart of Texas
County teams compete at state fairs in Waco, Dallas
02:47 PM, Saturday, October 22
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »