BCHS hosting youth photography contest
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of age. Youths can keep busy during the summer “shooting” from June 1 until Aug. 1; photos prior to these date...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Relay for Life is all about you!
REFUGIO — It’s time once again to honor our community’s cancer survivors! The 2011 Joe Barber Relay For Life of Refug...
06:17 PM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Galloway to appear on History Channel’s Vietnam in HD
LOS ANGELES — Joe Galloway of Bayside, a former United Press International reporter will be featured in the History C...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 07
full story
Neel earns 2nd at Heart of Texas
County teams compete at state fairs in Waco, Dallas
02:47 PM, Saturday, October 22
full story
County farmers support fire department
Woodsboro VFD offers tips for National Fire Prevention Month
03:28 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Mah Jongg set today
Refugio – The Mah Jongg group will meet today Thursday, Oct. 20 from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Williamson Senior Cen...
02:26 PM, Friday, October 21
full story
Reserve table for RHS Exes Mixer
A Refugio High School Exes Mixer is set for homecoming night Friday, Oct. 21, from 8-12 p.m. at Padilla Hall. Admissi...
02:41 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Jamboree show slated Oct. 27
REFUGIO — Country music fans, mark your calendars for Thursday, Oct. 27, for a full evening of live music at the Refu...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Food, family fun on tap for OLR Fall Festival
REFUGIO — The annual Fall Festival at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church is set for Sunday, Oct. 30, and will feature...
01:59 PM, Tuesday, October 11
full story
Tovar, Molina united in marriage
REFUGIO – Erica Tovar of Sinton and Johnny Molina of Corpus Christi, were united in marriage on Saturday, Oct.1, 2011...
11:00 PM, Friday, October 07
full story
Moehr, O’Neal to exchange vows
REFUGIO — John and Tamara Moehr of Refugio are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daug...
03:53 PM, Sunday, October 02
full story
St. Therese special Mass, Fall Festival set Saturday
WOODSBORO–St. Therese Catholic Church will celebrate the feast of its patron saint, St. Therese with a special Mass o...
03:58 PM, Saturday, October 01
full story
Scouts compete in Rain Gutter Regatta
WOODSBORO – Cub Scout Pack 188 held their annual Rain Gutter Regatta on Sunday Sept. 25 at the Square in Woodsboro. M...
07:44 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Gillespie, Boenig united in marriage
WOODSBORO — Courtney Paige Gillespie of Friendswood and Dan Clinton Boenig of Bonnie View were married Saturday, July...
03:49 PM, Thursday, September 29
full story
Schultz, Silvas to exchange vows
WOODSBORO – Robert and Jan Schultz of Woodsboro announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, J...
04:39 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
Rodriguez, Garcia to wed Sept. 24
REFUGIO – Cecilia G. Rodriguez of Refugio announces the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter Theodora ...
04:36 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »