BCHS hosting youth photography contest
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of age. Youths can keep busy during the summer “shooting” from June 1 until Aug. 1; photos prior to these date...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

‘Show with a Heart’ to benefit Driscoll Children’s Hospital
A Beeville Cattlemen’s RoundUp will be held Friday, June 15, at noon at the Beeville Livestock Commission. 4-H Clubs ...
11:15 AM, Monday, May 28
full story
County Press wins TGCPA Sweepstakes
PORT ARANSAS — The Refugio County Press walked away with 11 awards out of 13 categories to win the coveted Sweepstake...
02:23 PM, Friday, May 25
full story
Get a Clue... at the library!
REFUGIO — The Dennis M. O’Connor Library will kick off its Summer Reading Program: Get A Clue…at the Library! next mo...
02:24 PM, Sunday, May 20
full story
Juneteenth to feature Tiny Tot Pageant
REFUGIO ­– Boys and Girls 5-8 years old are being encouraged to enter the Tiny Tots Pageant that has been added to th...
02:25 PM, Saturday, May 19
full story
Gonzales promoted
Joseph M. Gonzales was promoted to corporal in the United States Marine Corps on May 1. He is a 2009 graduate of Wood...
02:28 PM, Friday, May 18
full story
Teen dance set for Heather Solansky
REFUGIO – A teen dance with Z95’s D.J. Gino is set for Heather Solansky on Saturday, May 19, from 8 - 12 p.m. at VFW ...
02:23 PM, Thursday, May 17
full story
County Jamboree plans all-star lineup May 24
REFUGIO — Organizers at the Refugio County Jamboree have packed an all-star lineup into this month’s show on Thursday...
02:22 PM, Wednesday, May 16
full story
Mission 4-H elects new officers
On May 6, Mission 4-H met at the city hall for its monthly meeting. Mr. Montemayor discussed our clubs by-laws. Our c...
02:48 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
County Press earns 10 STPA awards
SAN ANTONIO — The Refugio County Press received awards in 10 categories in South Texas Press Association’s 2012 Bette...
02:23 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
Bobcats' state championship ring arrive
At the ring ceremony in the Refugio High School Auditorium last Thursday, coach Jason Herring admonished the football...
02:21 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
Bayside seniors to be honored at dinner
BAYSIDE — The Bayside Ladies Guild Appreciation Dinner set Monday, May 21, for the Bayside Volunteer Fire Department ...
02:05 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
Tiny Tot Pageant added to Juneteenth Celebration
REFUGIO –­ The Refugio County Community Cemetery of Refugio will sponsor a Tiny Tot Pageant at the annual Juneteenth ...
02:01 PM, Thursday, May 03
full story
Ponytails for Locks of Love
As a toddler, Toni Bouck remembers spending time at doctors’ offices and hospitals. As the Woodsboro High School seni...
02:42 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Municipal judge appointment draws fire
Woodsboro Mayor George Hernandez told the city council his appointment of Lt. Diego Bustillo has been drawing fire in...
02:18 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Goliad sets Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012
GOLIAD – Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012 is set at the Goliad County Fair Grounds on Friday, May 4, and Saturday, Ma...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 09:13 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 05:07 PM »