National Day of Prayer set May 7
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
WOODSBORO – A nondenominational National Day of Prayer gathering will be held at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 7, at the Town Square in Woodsboro. Organizer Daryl Wilson asks everyone to bring lawn chairs to the event. The National Day of Prayer is an annu...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

ANWR announces free Refuge Explorers summer program for ki...
Austwell — Every Thursday from June 21 through Aug. 9, from 1 to 2 p.m., Aransas National Wildlife Refuge will offer ...
06:52 PM, Sunday, June 24
full story
Crop tour set Wednesday
The annual Refugio County Crop Tour set for Wednesday, June 13. “Each year the Crops Committee plans and coordinates ...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, June 12
full story
WIZARD OF OZ
The Dance Center of Sinton, Refugio and Beeville presents The Wizard of Oz on Sunday, June 10, at 3 p.m. in the Refug...
02:00 AM, Saturday, June 09
full story
Goliad State Park to present ‘Adventures in Camping’
GOLIAD — Goliad State Park is now accepting registration for its annual summer program, “Adventures in Camping,” whic...
06:00 AM, Wednesday, June 06
full story
City hires another department head
REFUGIO — The Refugio City Council called a special meeting for an executive session Tuesday night to discuss personn...
02:09 PM, Friday, June 01
full story
Remembering...Memorial Day service held on the Square
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro veterans and members of VFW Post 6290 and the local chapter of the Marine Corps League join...
02:31 PM, Thursday, May 31
full story
Brock: ‘Guilty’
Former police chief to serve three years
02:19 PM, Wednesday, May 30
full story
‘Show with a Heart’ to benefit Driscoll Children’s Hospital
A Beeville Cattlemen’s RoundUp will be held Friday, June 15, at noon at the Beeville Livestock Commission. 4-H Clubs ...
11:15 AM, Monday, May 28
full story
County Press wins TGCPA Sweepstakes
PORT ARANSAS — The Refugio County Press walked away with 11 awards out of 13 categories to win the coveted Sweepstake...
02:23 PM, Friday, May 25
full story
Get a Clue... at the library!
REFUGIO — The Dennis M. O’Connor Library will kick off its Summer Reading Program: Get A Clue…at the Library! next mo...
02:24 PM, Sunday, May 20
full story
Juneteenth to feature Tiny Tot Pageant
REFUGIO ­– Boys and Girls 5-8 years old are being encouraged to enter the Tiny Tots Pageant that has been added to th...
02:25 PM, Saturday, May 19
full story
Gonzales promoted
Joseph M. Gonzales was promoted to corporal in the United States Marine Corps on May 1. He is a 2009 graduate of Wood...
02:28 PM, Friday, May 18
full story
Teen dance set for Heather Solansky
REFUGIO – A teen dance with Z95’s D.J. Gino is set for Heather Solansky on Saturday, May 19, from 8 - 12 p.m. at VFW ...
02:23 PM, Thursday, May 17
full story
County Jamboree plans all-star lineup May 24
REFUGIO — Organizers at the Refugio County Jamboree have packed an all-star lineup into this month’s show on Thursday...
02:22 PM, Wednesday, May 16
full story
Mission 4-H elects new officers
On May 6, Mission 4-H met at the city hall for its monthly meeting. Mr. Montemayor discussed our clubs by-laws. Our c...
02:48 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, May 02 at 11:53 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, May 02 at 11:51 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, May 02 at 09:32 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 01 at 03:38 PM »