Bicycle presentation
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
Contributed photo Members of the local Marine Corp League presented bikes to two students at the Refugio Elementary. On hand for the presentation were (back row, from left) Cpl. Richard Cantu, Twyla Thomas, Spc. Oscar Lerma, Cpl. Alfonso Villarrea...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Bayside seniors to be honored at dinner
BAYSIDE — The Bayside Ladies Guild Appreciation Dinner set Monday, May 21, for the Bayside Volunteer Fire Department ...
02:05 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
Tiny Tot Pageant added to Juneteenth Celebration
REFUGIO –­ The Refugio County Community Cemetery of Refugio will sponsor a Tiny Tot Pageant at the annual Juneteenth ...
02:01 PM, Thursday, May 03
full story
Ponytails for Locks of Love
As a toddler, Toni Bouck remembers spending time at doctors’ offices and hospitals. As the Woodsboro High School seni...
02:42 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Municipal judge appointment draws fire
Woodsboro Mayor George Hernandez told the city council his appointment of Lt. Diego Bustillo has been drawing fire in...
02:18 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Goliad sets Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012
GOLIAD – Cinco de Mayo Internacional 2012 is set at the Goliad County Fair Grounds on Friday, May 4, and Saturday, Ma...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Thirty years and counting
District clerk completes 3 decades in office
02:07 PM, Thursday, April 26
full story
BBB tips for flood cleanup, repair
CORPUS CHRISTI, —Heavy rains and tornadoes have caused significant damage to Coastal Bend homes and businesses. The w...
02:30 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
Library patrons win prizes
REFUGIO — The Dennis M. O’Connor Public Library celebrated National Library Week last week by sponsoring two contests...
02:31 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
County GOP convention set
The Refugio County Republican Convention will be held at the Refugio County Pct. 2 Community Center, 355 FM629 in Bon...
02:24 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
History lands in Kingsville this weekend
A piece of history will be on display for all the public to see at the Wings Over Texas Air Show April 14 and 15 at N...
02:52 PM, Friday, April 13
full story
County health coverage up for review
After dropping health, life and cafeteria plan insurance for all county workers beginning with this fiscal year, the ...
02:09 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
National Library week runs April 8-14
REFUGIO — Whether you are a job seeker looking for resources to land a new job, a parent looking for reading programs...
02:07 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Opry show set tonight
The Refugio Country Opry will welcome entertainers Al Helscher, Sydnie Maguire, both of Beeville, and Hale Williams o...
02:06 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
Woodsboro Boosters selling T-shirts
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club welcomed new athletic director Wade Miller and his wife Leigh Anna ...
02:03 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
Lions plan big July Fourth
WOODSBORO – John Snyder, environmental science specialist, with a master of science degree from Texas A&M for Envista...
02:47 PM, Friday, March 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »