Gillespie, Smith exchange vows
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 20
REFUGIO – Heather Lee Gillespie of Refugio and James Tyler Smith of San Antonio were united in marriage at 3:30 p.m. July, 25, at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic Church in Refugio. The Rev. Philip Panackal officiated at the double-ring ceremony. The b...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Buckley named finalist for Putt Powell award
TYLER — Clint Buckley of Tyler was selected as one of eight finalists for the Texas High School Coaches Association P...
02:04 PM, Friday, February 24
full story
Filing for local elections ends March 5
The last day to file to run for a position on the ballot in the May 12 local elections is Monday, March 5. Candidates...
11:06 AM, Friday, February 24
full story
Brand registration period ends Feb. 29
FORT WORTH – The Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association (TSCRA) reminds ranchers that the next brand re-re...
04:24 PM, Friday, February 17
full story
Irene Gallegos lunches with troopers
REFUGIO — Irene Gallegos, a Refugio High School junior, said text messages inundated her phone as she left school Mon...
02:29 PM, Friday, February 17
full story
EOG plant now running at half capacity
Currently the United States imports two-thirds of its oil. Because of new oil and gas discoveries and improving techn...
02:10 PM, Thursday, February 16
full story
Auditions called for CBC murder mystery
Phyliss Garcia is calling for actors to perform in the upcoming production of “Murder, You Must Be Kidding.” Audition...
03:25 PM, Wednesday, February 08
full story
Tonight’s Opry anniversary show is biggest of the year
Community members who have been putting off attending the Refugio Country Opry should rethink that decision today. To...
02:58 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
RCRSP meeting set for Feb. 19
REFUGIO – Trooper Gerald Bryant presented the new safety laws to the Refugio County Retired School Personnel at its m...
02:47 PM, Wednesday, February 01
full story
DCP, ACRE sign-up at local USDA underway
REFUGIO — The 2012 Direct and Counter-cyclical Program (DCP) and the Average Crop Revenue Election (ACRE) Program got...
02:11 PM, Sunday, January 29
full story
Opry sets anniversary show for Feb. 2
REFUGIO — The doors at the Expo Center will open 30 minutes earlier than usual for the Refugio Country Opry’s 10th an...
02:04 PM, Saturday, January 28
full story
TxDOT announces roadwork in county
CORPUS CHRISTI — TxDOT announced that FM 1360 and FM774 is undergoing roadwork this week. Refugio County FM 1360 Mond...
02:02 PM, Friday, January 27
full story
Filing for local elected offices begins Feb. 4
REFUGIO — Candidates may file to run in the local elections from Saturday, Feb. 4 through Monday, March 5. Elections ...
02:50 PM, Thursday, January 26
full story
Paving scam shows up in rural Refugio
Rural resident Virginia Pierce warns that an asphalt-paving scam has been targeting the elderly in the county. The me...
02:13 PM, Thursday, January 26
full story
What would Dr. King say?
REFUGIO — The early-morning fog disappeared under a bright Texas sky as approximately 50 men, women, boys and girls g...
02:24 PM, Saturday, January 21
full story
Meeting planned to address water quality of Copano Bay wat...
REFUGIO – Residents in the Copano Bay watershed can provide input regarding the future direction of restoring the wat...
11:40 AM, Thursday, January 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Loadedsnare wrote on Saturday, Aug 29 at 06:13 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Aug 23 at 09:15 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Saturday, Aug 22 at 08:41 PM »
« pollo wrote on Wednesday, Aug 19 at 06:49 AM »