Don’t forget to vote
by Chip Latcham and Jeff Latcham
Nov 02, 2012 | 1465 views | 0 0 comments | 13 13 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Early voting ended Friday, Nov. 2, at the courthouse. On Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 6, 17 precinct polling places will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Repeating our endorsements in contested national, state and district races announced last week, we prefer:

Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan (R) for president and vice president.

Ted Cruz (R) for U.S. senator.

Jessica Puente Bradshaw (R) for U.S. representative, District 34.

Christi Craddock (R) and Barry Smitherman (R) for railroad commissioners.

Don Willett (R) and Nathan Hecht (R) for Texas Supreme Court justices.

Keith Hampton (D) for presiding judge, Court of Criminal Appeals.

Barbara Parker Hervey (R) and Elsa Alcala (R) for Court of Criminal Appeals judges.

No endorsement, State Board of Education, District 3.

Judith Zaffirini (D) for state senator, District 21.

J.M. Lozano (R) for state representative, District 43.

Tom Greenwell (R), Nelda Rodriguez (D) and Gina Benavides (D) for justices, 13th Court of Appeals District.

Janna Whatley (R) for district judge, 343rd Judicial District.

We encourage all eligible voters to do their civic duty. See you at the polls.

– Chip & Jeff Latcham
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet