Early day court officials
Sep 08, 2012 | 640 views | 0 0 comments | 8 8 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Early day court officials
Early day court officials
Members of the county court in 1878 are shown here. From left, seated, are Commissioner Henry T. Clare, County Judge W. R. Hayes, County and District Clerk Henderson Williams and Tax Assessor W. K. Clark; standing, Pat Burke, Sheriff D. A. T. Walton and County Surveyor Dan Troy. Years later, Mr. Troy was elected county Clerk, an office he held for many years.

Information from 'The Historical Study of Bee County, Texas' by Camp Ezell.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet