Visit www.txdmv.gov to make your online renewal transaction.
Eligibility Requirements for Live Oak County
•Your vehicle registration may be renewed 90 days before the expiration date, or up to six months after the expiration date, if you have not received a citation for expired registration. Your expiration month will not change.
•As the vehicle owner, youmust be a resident of Live Oak County.
•You must have an active email account.
•You must carry at least the minimum amount of liability insurance required by Texas law. As part of the online registration renewal process, the TexasSure Vehicle Insurance Verification Program will automatically check to verify that you have proper insurance. You must enter your insurance information when TexasSure cannot verify.
•You must have a valid credit card. Visa, Mastercard, America Express or Discover cards are acceptable for online registration renewal. If you renew online, the total price includes non-refundable funds that support the ongoing operations and enhancements of Texas.gov. There is also a $1 mail in fee that covers your counties cost to process and mail you sticker and/or license plates.
•The total gross weight of your vehicle is 54,999 pounds or less.
•You may renew your vehicle registration without having received the renewal notice mailed to you each year.
For more information contact:
Live Oak County Tax-Assessor Collector