Rosetta Club
Nov 28, 2012 | 1308 views | 0 0 comments | 12 12 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Rosetta Club
Rosetta Club
This archived photo on the other hand has a bit more information. This is a 1929 photo of the Rosetta Club, which met at the home of Mrs. A.C. Jones.

Shown in the original picture are (standing): Mrs. Elizabeth McCurdy, Mrs. Houston Neeley, Mrs. C.I. Swan, Mrs. W.T. Thompson, Mrs. Robert Beasley, Mrs. M.W. Bates, Mrs. Sidney Dugat, Mrs. John R. Beasley, Mrs. J.H. Rice, Mrs. J.C. Beasley, Mrs. R. J. Welder, Mrs. John Black, Mrs. Orville Egbert, Miss Hilda Adkins, Mrs. W.H. Jenkins, Mrs. Scott McNeill, Mrs. J.C. Burrows, Miss Jenelle Miller, Miss Dolores Bond and Mrs. A.C. Jones. Seated are: Jenanne Jones, Alice Jones, Mrs. Haggard Ray, Mrs. H.E. Lancaster and Billy Jones.

(From Camp Ezell's "Historical Story of Bee County, Texas")
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet