Josefina Alaniz Lara
10:28 AM, Wednesday, May 11
Lara REFUGIO - Josefina Alaniz Lara, 95, died Monday, May 9, 2016. Mrs. Lara was born March 2, 1921,to Roman and Guadalupe Alaniz. She was preceded in death by her parents; husband, Bartolo Z. Lara; son, Ricardo Lara; two daughters, Hortencia Bilg...

Latest Obituaries

John Thomas Nelson
VICTORIA — John Thomas Nelson, 62, of Victoria and formerly of Austwell, died Friday, Nov. 25, 2011, in Victoria. He ...
03:14 PM, Thursday, December 01
full story
Frank “Scotty” Devenay
REFUGIO — Frank “Scotty” Devenay, 85, of Refugio died Saturday, Nov. 26, 2011. He worked for Princeton University in ...
03:12 PM, Thursday, December 01
full story
Robert Hill Slaughter
TIVOLI ­— Robert Hill Slaughter, 58, of Tivoli died Saturday, Nov. 19, 2011, at 2:05a.m.. Funeral services are pendin...
11:30 AM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Thomas “Tommy” Perez
Thomas “Tommy” Perez, 90, of Refugio, died Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2011. He was born Sept. 25, 1921 to Bartold and Gavina P...
11:29 AM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Marvin Grimes
PORTLAND – Marvin Grimes, 82, of Portland died Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2011. He was a retired truck driver and a veteran o...
02:42 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Horace Butler
REFUGIO – Horace Butler, 80, died Thursday, Nov. 10, 2011. He served in the U.S. Army; graduated from Prairie View A ...
02:42 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Lola Jay Berry
WOODSBORO – Lola Jay Berry, 67, of Woodsboro died Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2011. Jay was a dispatcher for many years at the R...
02:41 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Frank J. Scanio, Jr
CORPUS CHRISTI – Frank J. Scanio, Jr. of Corpus Christi passed away on November 3, 2011 at the age of 88 years. Frank...
11:44 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Joe P. Martinez
SAN ANTONIO – Joe P. Martinez, 51, of San Antonio, where he resided for 6 years, died Nov. 6, 2011 at 12:30 a.m. He g...
10:59 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
James Perry Larde
REFUGIO — James Perry Larde, 91, died Nov. 2, 2011, in Refugio. He was in a WWII U.S Army Veteran, and retired after ...
10:58 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Gladys Larphine Kenne
ROCKPORT – Gladys Larphine Kenne died Nov. 5, 2011. Prior to moving to Rockport she was a resident of Corpus Christi....
10:57 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Marvin Grimes
PORTLAND – Marvin Grimes, 82, of Portland died Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2011. Services are pending at Moore Funeral Home.
10:57 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Elton David Coward Jr
REFUGIO – Elton David Coward Jr 65, of Refugio, died Friday, Nov. 4 2011. Coward graduated from A & I University and ...
10:55 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Lola Jay Berry
WOODSBORO – Lola Jay Berry, 67, of Woodsboro died Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2011. Jay was a dispatcher for many years at the R...
10:54 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Freddie Lee Frazier
WOODSBORO – Freddie Lee Frazier, 73, of Tucson, Ariz., formally of Woodsboro, died on Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011 in Tucs...
11:48 AM, Thursday, November 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »