Jay D. Monrad
10:00 PM, Thursday, August 07
WOODSBORO – Jay D. Monrad, 84, died Tuesday, July 29, 2014. Mr. Monrad was born in Almeda on Sept. 19, 192,9 to Charles and Audrey Monrad. He was preceded in death by his parents; sister, Louise; daughter, Donna Jean; and daughter-in-law, Theresa....

Latest Obituaries

Eugene McGuill
Eugene McGuill, of Roswell, N.M. and formerly of Refugio, died at 8:30 a.m., Monday, March 2, 2009, after a long illn...
03:14 PM, Wednesday, March 04
full story
Lester Allen Ragle
Lester Allen Ragle, 75, of Woodsboro, died a his residence Sunday, Feb. 22, 2009. He served in the U.S. Marines, and ...
03:05 PM, Tuesday, February 24
full story
Helen Theresa Billings
Helen Theresa Billings, 88, of Goliad and formerly of Woodsboro, died Saturday, Feb. 21, 2009, at LaBahia Nursing Hom...
11:35 AM, Monday, February 23
full story
Charles Aaron Tuttle Jr
Tuttle Charles Aaron Tuttle Jr., 90, of Houston died Sunday, Feb. 15, 2009. He was a general manager for an oil-field...
05:00 PM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Vernon Eugene Johnson
Johnson Vernon Eugene Johnson, 80, of Corpus Christi and formerly of Refugio, died Feb. 16, 2009. Johnson was born an...
04:58 PM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Walker
Tom Walker, 80, of Woodsboro died Wednesday, Feb. 4, following a long illness. He worked for Brown and Root prior to ...
04:55 PM, Wednesday, February 11
full story
Valentine
Robert Lee “Robby” Valentine of Refugio died Sunday, Feb. 8, 2009, at Christus Spohn Memorial Hospital in Corpus Chri...
04:53 PM, Wednesday, February 11
full story
Rubio
Stephen Matthew Rubio, 35, of Victoria and formerly of Tivoli, died Thursday, Feb. 5, 2009. He was a welder at BAE Gl...
04:50 PM, Wednesday, February 11
full story
Castellano
Ryan Omar Castellano, 32, of Victoria and formerly of Refugio, died Feb. 5, 2009. He was employed with Halliburton fo...
04:47 PM, Wednesday, February 11
full story
Dollie Dica Bryne Blain
Dollie Dica Bryne Blain, 92, of Woodsboro, died Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009. She was a member of the First Baptist Church...
10:37 AM, Thursday, February 05
full story
Virginia L. Beck
Virginia L. Beck, 68, died Friday, Jan. 30, 2009. She was a member of St. Therese Catholic Church where she served as...
10:34 AM, Thursday, February 05
full story
Harold Sims Jr.
Harold Sims Jr., 69, of Refugio died Sunday, Jan. 25. He was a retired Can and a member of Church of God in Christ. H...
02:21 PM, Wednesday, January 28
full story
Joyce Lanelle Cox
Cox Joyce Lanelle Cox, 82, former administrator of Refugio Manor, died Jan. 24, 2009. The former long-time Refugio re...
02:16 PM, Wednesday, January 28
full story
James Thomas “Tommy” Herring Jr
James Thomas “Tommy” Herring Jr., 80, died Friday, Jan. 16, 2009. Herring was a U.S. Army veteran of the Korean War a...
10:32 AM, Monday, January 19
full story
Adelaide (Peachy) Butler
Adelaide (Peachy) Butler, 87, died Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2009 in Corpus Christi. She was an accomplished artist who loved...
04:35 PM, Wednesday, January 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:34 AM »