Junior high volleyball: Moreno eighth graders even...
04:00 PM, Sunday, October 11
BEEVILLE – The Moreno eighth-grade orange volleyball team evened its record at 3-3 on Monday night with a three-set victory over visiting West Oso. The Lady Trojans won the final two sets after dropping the opening set to get the win. The visitors...

Latest Sports Headlines

Castellano, Kasprzyk win top hardball awards
Refugio senior Tyler Castellano was never the biggest kid or the strongest on the field. That didn’t stop the 5-foot-...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, August 11
full story
Eagle Scout gets go-ahead for memorial tribute improvements
BEEVILLE – City Council members expressed their support after hearing local Troop 451 Eagle Scout Kaleb Maguire’s pla...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 07
full story
A fresh start
The Lady Trojans, under second-year coach Rebecca Riojas-Fryer, began practice on Monday morning at Marion B. Horton ...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 07
full story
Football is back
Just as the bloom of flowers mark the beginning of spring, there are a few unmistakable markers that tell all of us t...
12:00 PM, Thursday, August 06
full story
Small camp, big impact
Pettus volleyball coach Brittany Talamantaz (left) throws up a ball during a setting drill at the Pettus Eagle Volley...
04:00 PM, Saturday, August 01
full story
Eagleball highlights Pettus gridiron camp
Every football camp, no matter who is directing it, has its own unique style. Jeff Doege’s unique contribution is Eag...
04:00 PM, Saturday, August 01
full story
A head start with Heads Up
The start of prep sports are less than a week away, and summer vacation is winding down for youngsters across Texas. ...
08:00 AM, Thursday, July 30
full story
MVP leading again
Beeville sophomore-to-be Saleen Flores carried over the success she had as a pitcher for the district-winning Trojan ...
08:00 AM, Monday, July 27
full story
Bee County players work out at Dallas combine
ARLINGTON – Three Bee County football players participated in the Blue-Grey Southwest Super Combine at AT&T Stadium o...
12:00 PM, Sunday, July 26
full story
UIL football title games going to Houston
HOUSTON – The University Interscholastic League announced Monday that the 2015 state football championship games will...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 25
full story
NFL Punt, Pass & Kick scores big in Beeville return
BEEVILLE – Comebacks are difficult to live up to the expectations cast by its predecessor. However, the comeback of t...
08:00 AM, Thursday, July 23
full story
Jimmie Mitchell Football Camp
The Jimmie Mitchell Football Camp took place from July 13-15 at Veterans Memorial Stadium in Beeville.
08:00 AM, Sunday, July 19
full story
Jimmie Mitchell Football Camp draws 61
BEEVILLE – The Jimmie Mitchell Football Camp has grown each year since Mitchell arrived in Beeville to take the reins...
12:00 PM, Saturday, July 18
full story
It’s called personal responsibility, learn it
Sing it with me if you know this tune: Personal responsibility, where, oh where did you go, my friend? Seriously, wha...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Trojan Islanders
Beeville cross country runners Marco Escamilla, Bryce Koenig and Brent Koenig recently took part in the Texas A&M Cor...
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« oceanableu wrote on Tuesday, Oct 13 at 09:27 AM »
« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »