Pettus Eagles split first district contests
08:00 AM, Sunday, September 21
PETTUS – The Pettus volleyball team fell at home on Tuesday night to visiting Woodsboro. Woodsboro won the District 30-2A match in three straight sets, downing the Eagles 25-20 in the first set, 25-23 in the second set and 26-24 in the third set. ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Trojans win Silver Division trophy Elizalde, Holder n...
CORPUS CHRISTI – This past weekend, the Lady Trojan varsity volleyball team claimed the championship trophy in the CC...
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 23
full story
Ryan to Ryan connection
JV quarterback Ryan Peña lofts a pass to his receiver Ryan Gonzales for a good gain during Saturday night’s scrimmage...
08:47 PM, Wednesday, August 22
full story
Sub-varsity Lady Cats prevail over Lady Trojans
BEEVILLE — The visiting Skidmore-Tynan sub-varsity volleyball teams worked well together in their first regular seaso...
06:03 PM, Tuesday, August 21
full story
Lady Trojans sweep S-T Lady Cats in opener
BEEVILLE — The volleyball season started in earnest on Tuesday night as the Lady Trojans hosted Bee County rival Skid...
08:00 AM, Monday, August 20
full story
Inter-squad scrimmages highlight first Saturday of footbal...
BEEVILLE — Two of the three Bee County high school football teams were on the field on Saturday morning for the coach...
06:05 PM, Thursday, August 16
full story
CBC men’s soccer team takes on area teams in scrimmage tou...
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College men’s soccer team will play three scrimmages against area teams on Saturday, Aug. 11,...
02:15 PM, Monday, August 13
full story
Practice begins New year, new hopes and expectations
BEE COUNTY – Every summer, in early August, all the local high school football, cross country and volleyball teams ba...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
Zinsmeyer takes over as volleyball coach
Last week at the Trojan gym, freshman volleyball hopefuls could be found practicing their court rotation needed to im...
11:00 AM, Friday, August 10
full story
Trojan fall tennis starting Aug. 6
Fall team tennis practice and ladder tryouts for varsity begin Aug. 6 and continue through Aug. 9, beginning at 8 a.m...
08:05 AM, Monday, August 06
full story
UIL releases steroid testing report
The UIL Anabolic Steroid Testing Report for the 2011-12 school year has been released by the UIL. The statistical rep...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 03
full story
Garcia shines for USA Team
Lauro Garcia Jr., a Beeville hometown boy, recently was invited to play on Team Citius USA Elite travel baseball team...
03:45 PM, Friday, July 27
full story
Major girls drop opener at state tourney Advance to finals...
SEGUIN — The Beeville major girls team captured one of three softball games at the East Texas State tournament over t...
02:00 PM, Friday, July 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »