Lady Cat brings home a state medal
04:00 PM, Saturday, March 28
CORPUS CHRISTI – Cassandra Soto set two personal bests and brought home a state medal for the Skidmore-Tynan Lady Cat powerlifting team on Saturday afternoon. Soto finished fifth on a tiebreaker in the 3A 220-plus class at the Texas High School Wo...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lil’ Trojans hard at work
The Beeville Youth Football League Trojans are getting tired of hitting their teammates. On Saturday, the teams will ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Lady Eagles win battle with Warriors
PETTUS – It was the opening match of the season, and both coaches would probably say their teams suffered from a case...
04:00 PM, Sunday, August 18
full story
Corpus Christi King crowns Lady Trojans
BEEVILLE – Matches that count in volleyball for the high school teams around Texas began in earnest on Monday. The La...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 15
full story
Cougars gearing up for fall seasons of volleyball, soccer
BEEVILLE – The Coastal Bend College Cougars have two new sports this year, but those won’t get started until October ...
06:00 PM, Friday, August 09
full story
Practices begin... another season just around the corner
BEEVILLE – Football, volleyball and cross country all hit the ground running on Monday as the UIL-dictated start of h...
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 08
full story
Soza named to Manning Award preseason watch list
NEW ORLEANS, La. – Eric Soza was one of 30 quarterbacks named to the 2013-14 Manning Award preseason watch list, the ...
04:10 PM, Wednesday, August 07
full story
Trojan season football tickets on sale next week for upcom...
BEEVILLE – Trojan 2013 season football tickets will go on sale Aug. 6–9 for last year’s season ticket holders. Parent...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
No hustlers allowed; pool leagues fun, competitive
BEEVILLE – Pool halls bring to mind smoke-filled rooms of green felt tables with slate tops, brightly-colored numbere...
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 01
full story
Football camps; prelude to a new season
BEEVILLE – The start of the high school and youth football seasons can’t be too far away. This week’s summer football...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, July 30
full story
Elizalde signs to play soccer & basketball
Former Lady Trojan Victoria Elizalde (seated) signs to play both soccer and basketball at Huston-Tillotson University...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, July 24
full story
Pearl of a pitch
DRESSED IN gray slacks, a bright red shirt and a blue vest pinned with patches, medals and a name tag, Beeville’s Pat...
06:00 PM, Monday, July 22
full story
Castillo, Garcia compete in 11U USSSA World Series
BEEVILLE – Two local young baseball players recently played with their select team, the Corpus Christi Havoc, in the ...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 19
full story
Martin jumps, runs her way to Detroit
BEEVILLE – It will be the second time in three years for Beeville’s Erika Martin to qualify and compete at the AAU Ju...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 19
full story
Jr. boys drop one to Refugio
SINTON – The Refugio Junior boys had lost earlier in the tournament and had to win the first game on Wednesday night ...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »
« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »